Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big John from North Woodmere NY

Hotel Marad Fantastic

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The accommodations were wonderful. The personnel were stupendous. The restaurant was magnificent. The location to Pompeii Ruins, Naples, Mount Vesuvius, & Amalfi Coast/Capri was excellent. The owners are hands-on caring and treat you as family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael C from Toronto, Ontario.

comfrtable rooms and nice grounds with parking

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a well maintained property in Torre del Greco, within walking distance to the center and the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Difficult to find

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Web site should have directions. Staff were curt and rude Hotel was nice, clean and good location for my trip to Pompeii
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Gibbs' from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Great hotel if you have a hire car!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace, pool and views.
Cons: The area surrounding it.
Location: On a main road, local area very dirty with rubbish piling up in the streets.
The hotel itself was lovely but not worth 4 stars as the bathroom was a let down. Very small shower cubicle which leaked and bathroom in need of a good clean! Otherwise the room was comfortable with a fantastic view of Vesuvius (we had a garden view room). Lovely roof terrace with fantastic views and good fun in the evenings as had a bar and music till midnight. Good pool area and they also provided clean towels daily. On the down side the area around the hotel (Torre Del Greco town) was horrendous! Extremely dirty, derelict and unfriendly locals. We ventured out on foot to explore and couldn't find the beach and felt unsafe during daylight hours. Would not go there in the evening so restricted to Hotel food only. We would not advise arriving by train as there are no taxis running from outside the station and the walk to the hotel was very steep and very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Arizona

excellant hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk personal where very helpful. Even the hotel is outside Naples city limits it was very convenient to get into city by train which I would highly recommend since driving can be very challenging. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and still very filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy

Not worthy of the fourth start

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two years ago; this hotel has updated its lobby area but not its rooms. The level of service was also disappointing as there was a problem with our television and the promise to send someone to fix it in 5 minutes turned into an hour wait. In most Italian hotels TV is not important but this one offers free Sky and that was one of our reasons for returning. The location is convenient to Ercolano (Herculaneum) and Pompeii and Naples. This is a business-oriented hotel but where there was once a business center there is no longer (don't expect to print any documents). The breakfast is fair. The town of Torre del Greco is not as bad as other reviewers have stated, but this hotel is far from town. No choices for good food around here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

classy hotel with a great view

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant is very good - excellent food quality and quantity. Beautiful view of the volcano. The neighbourhood requires some getting used to - typical Naples - completely chaotic traffic and dirty streets, but you won't see that from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jane1970 from Tasmania, Australia

Awful experience and poorly maintained

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Dont be fooled by the well appointed foyer the rooms are not well maintained. The room was clean but it was cramp And dated and the shower screen was broken. Breakfast was the best thing about our experience. We checked in at 10pm and if we hadn't prepaid and if it wasnt so late we would have checked out. The staff were disinterested and rude...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

good hotel for that area

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We hated it as it wasn't really a 4 star as the room was small for 3 and the shower leaked every night, the room smelt every night of drains but by morning it had gone. The area is so rough, station is very far but they are willing to take you and pick you up.Breakfast was very nice and the lady at the desk was very helpful.Couldn't get wifi in the bedroom and no complimentary water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value, smart hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2012
A really nice hotel in a not very nice area. Although we were housed in the annexe, the room was very comfortable and clean, with good views. The hotel itself was well appointed and accurately rated at 4 star. Because of it's proximity to Naples, car hire companies will be pleased to note that it has secure parking with regular security patrols and main gates that are closed after midnight. A good choice, and good value hotel especially if you fly into Naples at night and are heading towards the Amalfi coast and sensibly don't fancy braving that road in the dark !!