Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The floor looks cheap. It could be changed.
Location: Quite convenience to travel to Alicante
The hotel is in a very good location and close to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We chose to stay there because we have properties in Mar Menor and Hacienda Gof Resort. Hence it is the ideal location for our visit. The room is spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kajafrom Oslo

Great hotel with delicious food.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with delicious food. Fantastic breakfast buffet and good variety of restaurants at det resort to choose between for dinner. Great sushi restaurant! Nice, but small spa. A bit cold in the treatment area. Freezing when i got scrub. (Was november). About 30 min drive to Cartagena and Murcia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chefaifrom Paris

Vivre sur ses acquis finira par montrer ses limite

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bel etablissement. Service defaillant. Service existant par intermitence, à la hauteur d'un 3* peut etre mais non d'un 5*. C'est dommage, on a l'impression que "le cahier des charges" Intercontinental n'est pas appliqué de la meme façon dans cette région de l'Espagne. Rien a voir avec un intercontinental francais.. Vraiment dommage. Mais bon j'y retournerai etant donné que dans cette region, cet "hotel de luxe" se trouve en situation de monopole. (Ce qui expliquerait ce relachement). Ps: une personne très sympathique a l'accueil et disponible contrairement aux autres..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilmafrom Dundee

Overnight stay .

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked our stay as a surprise for my husband to celebrate our 35 th wedding anniversary . Lovely hotel . I booked a room overlooking the pool which had a small balcony for us to relax and enjoy the sun . After an relaxing spa we enjoyed a lovely evenin the El Olivio restuarant . Food was excellent and all,served very quickly . Great place to relax . Would recommend a car if you were to stay longer to get out and about to explore the area. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HLRfrom UK

R & R

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a few days rest after a very busy couple of months & this was just the place! We had a deluxe room & it was massive with a lovely balcony too overlooking the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stockholmsparfrom Stockholm

Mycket bra hotell för avkoppling

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var perfekt om man vill koppla av och bara ta det lugnt, vi stannade 5 dagar. Det ligger 10 min från havet men mitt ute på en åker. Hotellområdet är dock stort så man får ingen känsla av det när man är på plats. Vi bokade ett rum mot poolen och det kan jag rekommendera. Rummet var stort och trevligt. Vi provade 4 av hotellets 6 olika restauranger. De var prisvärda och hade bra mat, alla med olika teman (pub, asiatisk, grill och lite finare). Frukosten var mycket bra med många olika alternativ. Fanns också en liten välsorterad Spar på hotellområdet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iainfrom Brighton

Lovely Hotel but cant see the point of coming here

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked to break the journey from Nerja to Valencia so wanted to have a last night of luxury to finish the holiday off. Hotel was superb and very attentive staff. Room was excellent with a view over the pool area. Also received free 1 hour spa voucher for all of the party on arival. However, to be honest, cant really see why people would come here on their holidays. Apart from golf and tennis (and feel La Manga club is a better location for these sort of activities) it is completely deserted outside the complex. The restaurants on the complex have a very chain feel to them and after the variety of Nerja (and Valencia at start of the holiday) again why would you want to eat here for 2 weeks. so overall summary, really nice hotel but there must be better choices for locations to stay.