Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Ottimo bungallow immerso nella pace

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione, il silenzio e la pace
Cons: Il personale non professionale
Noi abbiamo soggiornato in un bungallow, è stato bellissimo fare colazione e l'aperitivo seduti fuori e godere di quella pace e di quel panorama in compagnia di mucche e di cavalli che pascolano ad un metro da te. Per la cena raccomando l'hotel Serrano a 20 mt che offre un ricchissimo buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uma boa alternativa em Torres del Paine

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Localização, ótima estrutura, refeições no hotel saborosas e com bom preço
Cons: Internet somente na recepção, alguns funcionários da recepção bastante antipáticos
Location: Com vista para as torres, a hosteria fica localizada na beira do belo Rio Serrano, com fácil acesso ao parque.
Nos hospedamos em uma cabana bem equipada, limpa e com vista para as torres. O atendimento na recepção variou de ruim a ótimo, dependendo do funcionário. Em geral, foi uma boa experiência.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great scenery, but hotel needs to be updated

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location at the park entrance. Beautiful view, nice surroundings (river, horses..). The food at the restaurant is not so great, and the towels are not so clean neither... Nice staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a poor room

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and view were very nice.
We stayed in the main hotel. The room was very dated for the price, and there was a dog barking most of the night right outside the window. The staff was nice and the restaurant was good but try to find a better room. The shower was not hot but the next morning it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Hôtel pratique vue sa situation

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Restauration très insipide.Il est préférable d aller dans le Resto voisin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santos

Hotel próximo ao Parque Nacional Torres Del Paine

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Localização em um dos lugares mais lindos que eu já vi, próximo ao Parque Nacional Torres Del Paine e ambiente aconchegante.
Cons: Prontidão no atendimento às necessidades dos clientes. Quando se falta água quente para os hóspedes, não se pode demorar-se em dar satisfação.
Location: Excelente localização em lugar belíssimo e proximidade do Parque Nacional Torres Del Paine, principalmente do Lago Grey.
Estivemos minha esposa e eu neste hotel localizado em um lugar belíssimo, aconchegante e de educado atendimento. O quarto e sua vista eram maravilhosos. Em uma região de muito frio enfrentamos falta de água quente e entupimento de banheira que foi informado na recepção, mas demoramos a sermos atendidos. Quando atendidos, o responsável foi muito gentil, mas só resolveu em parte o entupimento da banheira. Minha esposa sofreu com banho de água gelada, eu só tomei banho quente no dia seguinte e na manhã posterior o problema persistia e fiquei sem banho para partir. Em nenhum momento cogitaram nos trocar de quarto ou nos permitiram tomar banho em outro lugar. No check-out, recebemos um decepcionante desconto de dez por cento. Apesar de muito gentis, acredito que faltou sensatez para qualificar o tamanho da tribulação que passamos. Dirigir nove horas para um hotel em um lugar frio e longínquo e não ter acesso a banho quente é um enorme problema. Na limpeza do quarto, parece não terem limpado o banheiro, pois o tapete era o mesmo de antes que estava um pouco sujo e desarrumado no chão. Reforço que a equipe é gentil e solícita, só acredito que faltou experiência para caracterizar problemas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

A good deal in Torres del Paine.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Having a gas station nearby.
Location: Next to the entrance of the Park. We had a car, and it was easy to move from one area of the park to the next. Those without car could take the bus.
We rented a cabin and were able to cook for ourselves. Once in a while, we took advantage of the reasonably priced restaurant. The manager of the hotel and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The view of the mountains from our cabin was amazing. We would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO, USA

Great Location, Freezing Cabin

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Heating system, staff helpfulness.It would be helpful if the hotel could have a small amount of fresh food for sale since you cant bring over border
Location: Just outside the entrance of Torres del Paine
The location is great being at the south entrance of the park. Easy to find. Surrounding scenery would have been beautiful except it was raining/cloudy the day we stayed so couldnt see the surrounding mountains. Front desk girl was not friendly or very helpful. The cabin was very basic which is what I was expecting based on reviews i had read. The kitchenette had all the necessities. Our major hang up about this place was the temperature of the cabin. When we arrived, it seemed as if they had just turned on the heat shortly beforehand- it was a bit chilly. Im the type of person that keeps my heat down low at home(55 degrees Fahrenheit) in the winter and it was too cold for me. We all kept our coats on thinking it would heat up eventually. The problem is they have old radiators that are run on hot water and they just were not enough to heat the cold air. It was november when we visited and it was in the 40's(Fahrenheit) as a high during the day and rainy that day. Im not sure what they do in the cooler months to keep guests warm. Then a few hours after we arrived, we realized the heaters had turned off all together and we didnt have hot water to take showers. So it went from chilly to downright cold. We told the front desk and they sent someone who relighted the gas hot water heater. Needless to say, it never got warm. We slept in our shirts, sweaters, scarves, jackets, fleece leggings, pants, socks and the 2 blankets they provided. Lets just say it was a fun camping adventure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camilafrom Porto alegre

Excelente cabanas

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ficamos numa cabana para 4 pessoas e foi ótimo! O único porém fora as 4 camas de solteiro para 2 casais. Aquecimento da cabana ótimo, chuveiro ótimo também, pequena cozinha, super confortável!