Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by PJ

Rough around the edges. Great restaurant next door

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Not a lot of choices in Torrington. We just needed a room for one night. Pool much smaller than it looks in picture. Bath tub/ shower had long black hair in it! Breakfast was a toaster with bread and bagels. Deacons is a restaurant next door. Great food for dinner and breakfast. They even have Starbucks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's was pretty good

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an alright motel with everything I needed, I just had some issues with the lady at the desk being kinda rude and moody with both my boyfriend and myself. Perfect place if you want a pool/hot tub without spending too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara

America's Best Value Inn, Torrington Wyo.

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of it.
Rooms were very clean, pleasant and comfortable. Rates were excellent. Good location for eating and shopping. Can hear the train but didn't bother us much.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Riverton Wyoming

smoking in nonsmoking rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2013
We requested a nonsmoking room in a nonsmoking hallway. We had been asleep for about 1hr when we had a thick smell of cigarette smoke in our room. after checking outside our window and bathroom vent; the smell was coming from the connecting door to the adjoining room. I got up and dressed to complain at the front desk about the cigarette smoke coming into our room. All I got was "what do you want me to do about it.". Our room smelled like a bar on a Saturday night by the next morning. I was extremely disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012
very friendly and clean would recommend to anyone will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The room rate
Cons: Old condition.c
Location: In the indoors trial part of town.
We stayed in the lower level and there was a memo about a bug alert that we should keep the door closed. The nearby train whistle is very disruptive. The hotel is in the industrial part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Western Wyoming

A little dissapointed.

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: We always ask for a non smokeing, and was told that this smokeing room was the last one available. Be sure that you double check this.
Location: Good location.
The staff were very helpful. But we were given a smokeing room when we always ask for a non smokeing room. We could have moved to another one in two days, but decided to stay in our room. It was just easier. We will double check on this next time we stay at a hotel. The staff were very gracious, and saved us money on our checkout.