Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B at it's Best

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wonderful, stayed in the Cottage Room for 1... very beautiful & quiet. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Tolland CT

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY FUN! WONDERFUL!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!! Very comfortable room! Exceptional Service and Very nice amenities! We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Old Saybrook

Country French

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the 3rd floor Country French room. I thought it was lovely, but my husband noticed a couple stains on the rug and cobweb on a curtain. The room was warm, the bed comfortable and the view was wonderful - like we were in a tree house! I would stay here again but try out a different room - each has its own feature - tub, fireplace, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ashby

Great place; wonderful welcome.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Don't leave town without visiting the library. Quirky music hall with great restaurant in town.
A very homely and comfortable property in a quaint corner of Connecticut. Holly made us feel instantly at home and helped us sort out a dinner reservation in the town which is a few minutes walk down a peasant road flanked by lovely traditional properties. Her breakfast was excellent. Some very nice thoughtful touches such as home made cake and a roaring log fire, board games. All the rooms are individually styled and very tastefully fitted out. The bath robes make you feel like Lord of the Manor! We were sorry to only be staying for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire, UK

Beautiful quiet retreat

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The Manor House is tucked down a quiet, leafy side-street. It is a beautiful old building furnished in the style of an old manor. (Trust me, I'm English, I know about these things). Each room is different and furnished with delightful antiques as are the living spaces and library. Our bath was huge as was our bed. There are plenty of snacks and home baking. Live music is available regularly just down the hill though sadly not on a Wednesday and, sadly, we only stayed on night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible character manor

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Norfolk was an very unique place. A lot of history. Architecture kept us there longer than expected.
Everywhere one looked there was charm and character. Holly thought of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RS

Very pretty inn

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this place. Great breakfast. Gorgeous inn - well appointed rooms and common areas. Very nice innkeeper and nice grounds. The only negatives are- since it is an old house the floors are creaky and there aren't many rugs to buffer the sound. The bed is also pretty creaky, like many bb's. It would also be nice to have darker shades in the room since the room is quite bright as soon as the sun rises. The negatives are not unique to an inn/b&b experience. But overall highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
One night at this gorgeous place. Beautiful house and grounds. Complementary wine, coffee, little snacks and a sumptuous breakfast. Inn keeper gracious and welcoming. We had the Cottage room. Probably the lest grand room in the house but it was the last available room. Other rooms are grander. The Cottage room is a small attic type room with a small bed, bathroom with a shower, dresser and chair. It was enough for our needs. Hope that next time we can get one or the other rooms. Ate at the Infinity in the afternoon but couldn't find a open resturant on a Saturday night after 9pm!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry And Sue Amsleyfrom from Carlisle Pa.

somewhat disappointed.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the innkeeper was very pleasent and the breakfast was very nice. the facility is in need of Maintenance. would not recomomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laraine Tfrom MA

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
innkeepers were very attentive. breakfast was delicious. our only complaint was that there was a sunken spot in the center of mattress which we kept slipping into. the bed linens were great and plenty of comfy pillows. hotel has many antiques and is nicely decorated like a 1900's grand home.