Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ashby

Great place; wonderful welcome.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Don't leave town without visiting the library. Quirky music hall with great restaurant in town.
A very homely and comfortable property in a quaint corner of Connecticut. Holly made us feel instantly at home and helped us sort out a dinner reservation in the town which is a few minutes walk down a peasant road flanked by lovely traditional properties. Her breakfast was excellent. Some very nice thoughtful touches such as home made cake and a roaring log fire, board games. All the rooms are individually styled and very tastefully fitted out. The bath robes make you feel like Lord of the Manor! We were sorry to only be staying for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Beautiful quiet retreat

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The Manor House is tucked down a quiet, leafy side-street. It is a beautiful old building furnished in the style of an old manor. (Trust me, I'm English, I know about these things). Each room is different and furnished with delightful antiques as are the living spaces and library. Our bath was huge as was our bed. There are plenty of snacks and home baking. Live music is available regularly just down the hill though sadly not on a Wednesday and, sadly, we only stayed on night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible character manor

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Norfolk was an very unique place. A lot of history. Architecture kept us there longer than expected.
Everywhere one looked there was charm and character. Holly thought of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
One night at this gorgeous place. Beautiful house and grounds. Complementary wine, coffee, little snacks and a sumptuous breakfast. Inn keeper gracious and welcoming. We had the Cottage room. Probably the lest grand room in the house but it was the last available room. Other rooms are grander. The Cottage room is a small attic type room with a small bed, bathroom with a shower, dresser and chair. It was enough for our needs. Hope that next time we can get one or the other rooms. Ate at the Infinity in the afternoon but couldn't find a open resturant on a Saturday night after 9pm!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry And Sue Amsley from from Carlisle Pa.

somewhat disappointed.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the innkeeper was very pleasent and the breakfast was very nice. the facility is in need of Maintenance. would not recomomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laraine T from MA

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
innkeepers were very attentive. breakfast was delicious. our only complaint was that there was a sunken spot in the center of mattress which we kept slipping into. the bed linens were great and plenty of comfy pillows. hotel has many antiques and is nicely decorated like a 1900's grand home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Charm of a built in 1905 beautiful summer "cottage". Tiffany windows and beautiful dark paneling are two examples.
Wonderful, charming B&B with very gracious staff. We read on the deck off our room enjoying the beautiful scenery and listening to the birds singing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy & Johnny from New York

Really great stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beauitful house, warm and cozy, we had great service, and were made very welcome. Will defintely go back for a longer stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas Monti from Wellesley

Many beautiful rooms, but not ours

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
As we walked past many beautiful rooms, up to the third floor, I thought this old manor was a little musty, but a beauty. At the top of the stairs, under the eves, was the smallest room in which I have ever had to sleep. The bathroom was divided from the sleeping area by a wall, which didn't go to the ceiling. The bed (full, not a queen), was under the eve, against the wall. The room was too small to be considered charming and the bed and room too small to allow one to sit up in bed. For two, it was painful. My real complaint is that hotels.com would list any establishment, which would put a guest in such a poor space. The stay was a disaster. I slept hardly at all. It was terribly overpriced and I will not trust hotels.com ever again. They should have done some due diligence. The other rooms looked very nice and large, but I felt as if I had been given a place to sleep behind the stove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cozy and awesome. Never bad to have hot cider and treats out on the main table when you come back downstairs. :O)