Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
One night at this gorgeous place. Beautiful house and grounds. Complementary wine, coffee, little snacks and a sumptuous breakfast. Inn keeper gracious and welcoming. We had the Cottage room. Probably the lest grand room in the house but it was the last available room. Other rooms are grander. The Cottage room is a small attic type room with a small bed, bathroom with a shower, dresser and chair. It was enough for our needs. Hope that next time we can get one or the other rooms. Ate at the Infinity in the afternoon but couldn't find a open resturant on a Saturday night after 9pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Charm of a built in 1905 beautiful summer "cottage". Tiffany windows and beautiful dark paneling are two examples.
Wonderful, charming B&B with very gracious staff. We read on the deck off our room enjoying the beautiful scenery and listening to the birds singing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy & Johnny from New York

Really great stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beauitful house, warm and cozy, we had great service, and were made very welcome. Will defintely go back for a longer stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas Monti from Wellesley

Many beautiful rooms, but not ours

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
As we walked past many beautiful rooms, up to the third floor, I thought this old manor was a little musty, but a beauty. At the top of the stairs, under the eves, was the smallest room in which I have ever had to sleep. The bathroom was divided from the sleeping area by a wall, which didn't go to the ceiling. The bed (full, not a queen), was under the eve, against the wall. The room was too small to be considered charming and the bed and room too small to allow one to sit up in bed. For two, it was painful. My real complaint is that hotels.com would list any establishment, which would put a guest in such a poor space. The stay was a disaster. I slept hardly at all. It was terribly overpriced and I will not trust hotels.com ever again. They should have done some due diligence. The other rooms looked very nice and large, but I felt as if I had been given a place to sleep behind the stove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cozy and awesome. Never bad to have hot cider and treats out on the main table when you come back downstairs. :O)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Westford, MA

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. The only complaint is that the pipes were clanking loudly after the bathroom was used. Beautiful common areas, and the owners are terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eliza from CT

Lovely weekend at the Manor House

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent a weekend with my mom and booked the Spofford room. We loved the location, the innkeepers were both lovely, breakfast was delicious, and our room was wonderful. It's an inn, and it feels that way. We didn't want a hotel. Would definitely come again and book the same room -- that fireplace made for two perfectly relaxing nights after long days of fun in NW CT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb and Al from NH

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home with attentive staff and excellent breakfast. We would definitely recommend it.