Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Granada

Un lugar donde desconectar

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: El enclave, la tranquilidad y lo acogedor que es. También la amabilidad del personal.
2 días en pareja, disfrutando de la tranquilidad que aporta el enclave en el que se encuentra este acogedor hotel. La corta distancia a Frigiliana, hace que puedas perderte por las calles de este pueblito tan especial. Unas vistas maravillosas, montaña y playa (y en nuestro caso, también nieve), un lujo para los sentidos. El personal del hotel es muy amable, prestan un trato exquisito y se preocupan por los intereses que tienes para aportarte información.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robbyfrom London

Fantastic Service with magnifcent views

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is breath-taking and the staff are so friendly always wanting to help in any way. Lola is the main lady who enjoys meeting new guests including serving behind the long bar or at in the restaurant area. Jessica is fab too very helpful at breakfast times and with reception duties. The restaurant food is very good especially the salmon and the pear in wine jus. There is someone to help on duty 24 hours for snacks etc and the rooms were cleaned with fresh towels / linen every day. Location is 5km from Frigliana main town which has many nice places to see and eat. Then only a 20 mins journey by car to Nerja which has more lovely restaurants such as Los Chinos & The Havelli Indian Terrace Restaurant both al fresco!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMGfrom Nantes

Pour la vue et l'isolement.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
8 km de petite route pour atteindre un hôtel isolé avec une belle vue sur la côte. Pas question de chercher un restaurant dans les environs, il y a ce qu'il faut à l'hôtel. La piscine petite mais agréable permet de voir la côte tout en nageant. L'aménagement de l'hôtel est succin, chaque chambre dispose d'une terrasse donnant sur la vallée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gibraltar

A View to Die for!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The views, the food, the price.
Cons: Pool could be bigger
Location: Top of a mountain, 30 minutes to the coast.
The hotel is quirky and unusual with snail shell shaped rooms and a North African design theme throughout. The food is excellent, a small menu but extremely well done. The real selling point of this hotel is the views, they are spectacular. Your eating your meals whilst looking down the mountain to the sea, viewing the small towns and little white villas clinging to the hillside. At the coast line you have Nerja a bustling tourist town with a good market and even better ice cream parlours, only a 30 minute drive. As if this wasn't enough it's inexpensive, the rooms are cheap, as is the food. If you want a couple of days peace and quiet, a place to unwind, de-stress....this is it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinario

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hay paz, silencio, te enamora y tu amor es infinito....paraíso
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiborfrom London

Great hideaway with beautiful view

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a unique and interesting hotel with a very good restaurant however the place is very basic in terms of hotel services. Instead of going into a lengthy review, I would really recommend to everyone to give it a go and try the hotel without hesitation. It will be a unique experience for sure either you will like it or not. I actually liked the place but my friend not so much, so we ended up cancelling our booking after 1 night. It will be not for everyone's taste, but overall I recommend the place, we were happy to stay there for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hellefrom Nykøbing F

Skøn udsigt

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejlig beliggenhed - sjove værelser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry o rourkefrom Ireland

a little bit of spanish heaven

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and my wife needed a break, bit of peace and quiet. Los caracoles was just the ticket. Amazing views, beautiful restaurant and cute and quirky rooms. Don't be expecting the ritz but all the basics are there. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and lovely bath. Location is fantastic, with loads to do only 20 mins drive... nerja, frigliana etc... Great find and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eigilfrom Norge

Fantastisk hotell

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Må bare oppleves. Utrolig hyggelig betjening og god mat. På dette hotellet senkes skuldrene...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Sverige

Jätteläge

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt läge, god middag, frukost ok och väldigt roliga rum.