Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay beautiful building and grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Gorgeous location and grounds. Very impressive

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Restaurant quality of food
Location: 20 minute drive to nailsworth. Small town. chill out
Just a one night away break. Amazingly beautiful and impressive venue and buildings. 3 different restaurants/bars. 2 different food menus (Bar and restaurant) . Quality of the food was lacking considering the price paid, and a long wait, on a Tuesday night?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outside Amazing / Inside ok

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was tiny but ok for one night, outside is relaxing and nice, look like a Disney Castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth

Comfortable hotel, convenient for motorway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel is very close to M5, but in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Great location for walks and the beauty of Westonbirt Arbiretum at this time if the year. A lovely comfortable room and the welcome basket is a nice touch. Pool great and very quiet after 8.00 pm. We have visited a number of times before and will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful on the outside

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had great expectations for this hotel but found it was nice from the outside and the public spaces nice enough. The letdown was the rooms. They were boring cookie cutter rooms that you could find at any chain hotel. Worn but clean enough. Just not what we expected. Not the country house feel we were going for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel disappointing room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The overall building, the surrounding garden and SPA
Cons: the room cleanliness
Location: the hotel is place in the middle of the country side, surrounded by tiny villages. Wotton under Edge is a lovely village with friendly people
The hotel is amazing and in amazing surroundings. The hotel staff were acceptable, but considering the hotel is a 4* I would have expected the staff to be more helpful. Not terrible service, but not to quality either. The room was large however the standard was more of a good 3* rather than a good 4*. The bathroom had some stains on the tiles, the heater in the bathroom was dusty and sticky and the carpet in the room had stains. The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were however clean and well kept. The restaurant had a good service, but the food (I had the chicken roast) was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Hull

Attractive and Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable stay in an attractive hotel just 5 mins from M5. Room was good size and confortable with good facilities. It is a long walk to your room unless you go back to your car and move it to car park specific to your room. Of course one does not know where to park until checked in! I had bar meal but service was slow and the table was dirty with lots of food on the floor. I had to request the table was cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Beautiful setting!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Comfortable hotel with character plus! Enjoyed the park like setting & the castle like building. Had an excellent GF club sandwich meal in the pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com