Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be more perfect.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Great location, facilities and laid-back atmosphere. Definitely worth a revisit which we are planning already! Admittedly we ate out every evening so cannot comment on dining experience, but breakfasts were fine and service friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Lovely views.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Quality of breakfast. Service of staff.
Location: On west side of lake, very picturesque. We ate in a local restaurant which was across the other side of the bay from Hotel Milano.
We stayed here last week for 1 night on our journey across Italy. The location was lovely, we did pay extra to have a room with a balcony overlooking the lake which was well worth it. The bathroom was spacious and clean and had a shower screen and head...although this was attached just above the taps in the middle of the bath and therefore had to be held to shower...strange! We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Several of us were not allowed to sit in the main dining room and enjoy the views like the other guests, we tried to sit by the window and was ushered into a side room...maybe we were the people checking out that day? The guests in the main dining room were already being asked to order their evening meal for that night. On checkout my husband presented his card to pay and was promptly told they preferred cash!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautifully situated right on the edge of lake Garda, well worth requesting a room with balcony. Rooms clean but the toilet was over vigorous so splashed the floor each time flushed! En suite had a well powered shower but no bath, room good size. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely outdoor pool with towels provided. Bar expensive so we chose to source food and drink elsewhere. Breakfast mediocre quality, reasonable selection. Toscalano-Maderno was wonderful and exceeded our expectations from previous reviews; a small peaceful town, ideal for a relaxing holiday. There were plenty of cafés and restaurants and on Thursday to Saturday nights there were live music performers scattered outside the cafés in abundance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Unspoilt location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My 7 year old daughter and I have just returned from a week at the Hotel Milano. The hotel is a beautiful building in a fantastic location, minutes from the beach on the lake and a wide choice of restaurants and bars. The swimming pool and surrounding area is very peaceful with plenty of shade from the trees. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and there was plenty of choice at breakfast including fresh fruit, cooked food, cereals, breads meat and cheeses. The only area of improvement could have been our room which was small and at the back of the hotel without a balcony - but we didn't spend a lot of time there. The room was modern and very clean with a modern, good functioning bathroom. I have already recommended it to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wexford Ireland

Fantastic Hotel On The Lake Shore

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location location, location. Very friendly staff, great breakfasts and very clean in all areas of hotel. Lovely pool with plenty of sun beds
Cons: Maybe they could let you know that pets are welcome. Lots of guests had their dogs with them, all very well behaved though.
Location: On the lake shore with easy access to the boats on the lake, easy to get around and visit some ofthe other beatiful small towns nearby
Realy enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were given the wrong room when we booked in and had to say 2 nights in a standard room, but then we were upgraded to one of the best roms in the hotel, on the third floor, oveloking the lake. Staff were very friendly as were management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jerryfrom london

Super family run hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, gardens & pool, parking.
Cons: General information re tours, the lake ect.
Location: Excellent location. Ferry to the beautiful Torri del Banaco. A few average restaurants and bars.
The hotel was a great base for getting around the magical Lake Garda. Toscolano Moderno is a small port that doesn't have the attractions of the other towns, so we found a car essential and driving around the lake is so easy. The hotel is classy, right on the lakes edge with well mantaned gardens and free parking which was a real bonus. The room was spacious, comfortable & modern with the standard facilities that you would expect. Our room had a balcony overlooking the port, and although the hotel is on the road to the ferry, it was surprisingly quiet. It was a deight to come every day to an immaculately cleaned room with fresh towels. Down side? none really, just beware of the drink prices in the hotel bar, a bit steep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natashafrom Essex, England

The hotel was a perfect location

Posted May 27, 2014
One of the hotel staff was completely useless and the other went over and above to help us out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron & Hannafrom Dallas, Texas / USA

Most beautiful setting you can ever imagine !!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Good Sized Room (for Italy/Europe). Nice Balcony, overlooking lake, Very clean. Great Bathroom. Walking distance to downtown restaurants & Ferry
Cons: The room had no decoration whatsoever. Could use a picture. And maybe some stationary and a pen.
Location: Directly on Lake. Walking distance to dwntwn for restaurants & scenic downtown. Ferry to other side of lake. Walking trails. Historic castles
Hotel is only a few steps away from Lake. Room was good-sized (for Italy/Europe). Loved the Balcony where we could sit and see Lake, Marina and downtown Maderno. Peasant light show at night. Walking distance to downtown for Restaurants, and Ferry's to other side of Lake. Room was very clean. Bathroom was good sized, modern and sparkling clean. Private (secure) parking was available in back of hotel. Front Desk people were wonderful and knowledgeable. Most relaxing, pleasant vacation we've had in a long time. We definitely want to come back !!! Ron & Hanna Webster Dallas, Texas - Oct. 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom London

Overlooking lake, mountains & marina

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Perfect location, good facilities, nice feel in general & friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was a little bit limited and many items e.g. croissants/pastries ran out very quickly and were not replenished
Location: Easy to do walks along lake or into the mountains; boat trips; good meals; churches & historical sites & relaxing in the sun!
Great hotel in good location overlooking lake, mountains and marina. Well placed to access restaurants/cafes in Toscolano Maderno. Everything finished to really high standard, very nice new bathrooms and balcony space. Private garden in which to relax under the pine trees next to swimming pool and near lake. Ideal spot for some top rest and relaxation!!