Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RP Haganders from Burbank, CA USA

Lovely room and great view

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having just traveled for almost 18 hours, I thought it wouldn't matter what the room was like, but I so enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived late due to a plane delay, and the staff was wonderful. They found out where we could find some food, and quickly got us settled. We had a fabulous and leisurely breakfast overlooking the lake. The only down side was the stairs up to the bedroom which made it a slow trip for me due to an ankle injury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from kent england

Best location on the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly, wonderful private beech, excellent veiws , stunning location.
Cons: Evening menu could be more varied.
Location: best location on the lake, 15 minute walk into pretty village with good restaurants.
We spent 6 nights in this beautiful hotel, we travelled all around the lake and did not find a prettier location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Underwhelmed from UK

Extremely poor experience

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The view from the garden over the lake. It was easy to get to Gargnano and Salo.
Cons: Have more staff, improve food hygiene and quality, provide advertised facilities, provide booked rooms and have management on site.
Location: Maderno had little to offer. See above for alternative places we visited.
Arrived and our booking had been changed without the hotel contacting us. We were told the hotel was full by the receptionist and there was nothing they could do. We requested to speak to the manager but apparently she's in Rome and is never in the hotel. She failed to call. The hotel has few staff and appears to be seriously understaffed. The advertised private beach is used by the general public who use the 10 hotel loungers placed on it. The hotel restaurant does not open for lunch so you need to drive to a restaurant or to a supermarket if you want a beach picnic. The breakfast was limited and the food was left uncovered and eg. yogurt, cheeses, meats, fruit were not chiilled. We needed to set our own table for breakfast and the hotel tried to charge for coffee (each guest is allowed 1 espresso in the B&B room rate). We did not eat dinner in the hotel but ate in Gargnano and Salo. The hotel advertises a wellness facility but despite visiting in peak season, it was closed for the duration of our stay. We would not feel able to recommend this hotel and certainly would never visit again. It is difficult to understand how it is rated 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from London, UK

Recommended to all. Great place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Great wifi, spacious, private beach, staff, location
Location: Fabulous
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very reasonably priced. Easily accessed and good local amenities, not too busy. Really appreciated quieter part of the lake. Completely recommend! Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from London

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower design
Location: Superb, right on the lake, perfect distance from town
Very nice little hotel, right on the lake front, the perfect distance from the town (you're not in it, but you can walk to it and the restaurants in under 10 minutes). Little stony beach on the lake where you can sunbathe (and swim if very brave)! Well designed hotel, recently refurbished. Superb terrace for breakfast etc with great views over lake. Only tiny quibble was design of shower which would easily leak water onto bathroom floor (and under the door). Overall would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simondrake001 from Surrey

Serene

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Great view and stunning location. Definitely worth it as the rooms are enormous and have fantastic little balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MiMU from London

Excellent - highly recommended!

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location and very comfortable room. The breakfast was good, and eating on the balcony overlooking the lake is a spectacular start to ones day. After breakfast one can spend endless our on the private beach. We stayed in several hotels in this price range in Italy, and this was by far the best value for money. The only negatives were that the bedroom was a bit small, so one could not fully open the French doors leading to the garden, although still enough space to get through or to let a cool breeze into the room. It would benefit from better soundproofing, but I wasn't woken up by sound at any point during our two night stay. Easy access to the nearby town with a few restaurants and a supermarket, and a excellent pizzeria across the road. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian from UT

Nice hotel for relaxing

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent 2 nights here and liked the hotel overall. The hotel is big and comfortable and has an amazing private beach and garden area that are perfect for relaxing. The restaurant was okay but not great, luckily there are plenty of great eateries down the road in Maderno, which is only 10 minutes on foot plus you get to walk along beautiful Lake Garda to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom & Pat G.

Beautiful view on Lago di Garda (Lake Garda)

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was all that I had imagined; it had one of the most comfortable beds we encountered on our 17day trip around Northern IT. The pillows were the MOST comfortable. The view of the mountains and lake are breathtaking; we enjoyed breakfast outdoors on the terrace overlooking the lake: "Priceless". The hotel is a bit farther off the Auto Strada than I had realized and the road a bit windy--but as long as one is doing it in daylight, a truly lovely drive.