Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilya from USA

Beautiful city, we went to the opera by Mozart

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will remember it for a long time. Nice city, clean room etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Scotland

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The staff, and the breakfast
Location: Close to the Station, but easy to walk to the town, the marina, or the Rugby
I needed a value hotel close to the station for an early morning get away. The Celenya, was great. The staff kind and helpful ( they even come and knock on your door for a morning call0, the breakfast good and the room neat and tidy. A little very French town centre hotel which I would be happy to go to again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa C from Niagara

Location great parking close by

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfortable - washroom seriously neeeded updating shower spray was terrible.Hotel staff excellent and freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Toulon

Cute and simple

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a good location. We did have a hard time finding it as there are no signage. Employees were friendly and even let us put our bags in a locked closet after we check out to continue visiting the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Northampton MA, USA

Close to RR station and downtown

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value small clean modern inexpensive rooms two blocks from RR station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent European Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were in Toulon for a conference, so we didn't have many hotel options. The staff were friendly, but the lift was not functioning, so we had to use the winding stairs, which is difficult with large luggage. The wireless internet connection did work; however, it was an intermittent connection. The room had its own air conditioner, which ran very cold, although it gave off a very musty smell. The room and bathroom were tiny, but that's to be expected in Europe. Once the street construction by the hotel is completed, we think that the location will be much improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Celenya - awesome deal - got lost finding it

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We got lost trying to find the place. DO NOT TRUST THE TOURIST MAP.. the hotel is listed on the local tourist map, but the map is incorrect. We had been staying at hostels, so this was an upgrade. The room was clean, the shower a bit small (also had a broken shower head), well air-conditioned, nice staff. It is a super great hostel more than a nice hotel. But it was awesome if you think of the price =)