Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MOMPARLERfrom Biscarrosse

un cadre exceptionnel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
j'ai eu la surprise à mon arrivé de me faire notifier un surclassement de ma chambre et me suis retrouvé dans la suite princesse mais, ce ne fut pas à la hauteur de mes attentes ( aussi minimes soient elles ). En effet, la salle d'eau est vétuste et ne donne guère envie de se prélasser dans un bon bain. La télé ne fonctionnait pas le premier soir et ressemblait à un écran d'ordinateur 21" quand on sait la distance qu'il y a entre le lit et cette dernière, cela fait un peu limite.Le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas non plus dans ma chambre car l’émetteur n'était pas assez puissant.Maintenant pour les points positifs, le cadre enchanteur avec une longue plage de sable, une piscine intérieure chauffée avec un restaurant direct sur plage font de ce lieu un endroit idéal pour des vacances simples. Je trouve le prix exagéré sur les prestations cependant il faut bien payer la vue ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IloveCavaliere

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious rooms, clean rooms. Fantastic location - right on the beach.
Cons: The public areas of the hotel and garden need a tidy up and decorate/upgrade but nothing too major.
Location: Great location. So many things to tell about the beaches, shops and area between Canadel and Le Lavandou. So much choice it was great.
Very good location. Plenty of parking in the area and it's free of charge all year round. The Hotel staff were friendly. The rooms were a really good size, lovely and spacious with very nice spacious balconies. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay as Cavaliere and the surrounding area has a lot to offer with great beaches. There is room for improvement on the general décor of the hotel, it just needs a little love and a gardener to spruce things up. But this did not impact our enjoyment of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechelen

Ideale locatie. Veel achterstallig onderhoud.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: locatie
Cons: betere voorlichting geven over slechte staat hotel
Location: veel watersport aan het strand. Verhuur van Hobie cats en waterfietsen. Voldoende restaurants in de buurt.
Parking was meestal vol, dus in de buurt geparkeerd. Ideale positie van het hotel dicht aan het strand. Eten was goed maar aan de dure kant. Oude hotel is in zeer slechte staat van onderhoud, alleen de badkamer was enigszins upgraded. Alleen voor de mooie locatie aan het strand zouden we teruggaan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chauvetfrom st andiol

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
chambre spatieuse mais réel manque d'entretien, travaux de réfection baclés et pas du tout entretenue. Salle de bain manque de propreté et vieillote. C'est dommage car le personnel et la situation géographique de l'hôtel sont très biens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idéalement placé, Les pieds dans L'eau.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Chambre avec grande terrasse vu mer. Restaurant sur la plage, qualité prix trés correct.
Cons: Confort et décoration des chambres. Chambres propres et spacieuses mais auraient besoin d'un coup de jeunez
Location: Quartier trés sympa, calme, quelques commerces et restaurants.
Petit séjour de quatres jours en couple, trés agrable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Part of the coast which is not over the top in terms of glitz and show. Very relaxing and the location is perfect. Recommend to families with children looking for a hotel with lots to do by the seaside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by F.Martinefrom Saint-Etienne

a l'arrivée ds la chambre odeur très forte d'égout

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour agréable en couple nous pensons revevenir dans l'établissement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pin61from UK

5 Star location, 2 Star hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a difficult one because as other reviewers have stated, the hotel is a little tired. As we entered the hotel we walked through the breakfast room that looked like it wouldn't be out of place in a holiday camp, into a musty corridor and then into a room that was very simply furnished to say the least. Our hearts sank. Then we opened the curtains and our spirits rose a little. The view is amazing. You are right on the beach - any closer and your feet would get wet. We had a late dinner on the terrace and the food was pleasant and served by a smiling water. Next day we took our very acceptable breakfast onto the terrace and sat gazing at that view. The beach is beautiful, mostly sandy and shelves at just the right rate. We found it best to swim in the morning before the breeze gets up and the water gets choppier. All in all we stayed in 5 hotels in 8 days as we traveled around the Cote D'Azur. I think we enjoyed this hotel the most. I don't think I'd want to stay for a week or more as we did start to crave a little luxury but we have stayed in many hotels around the world. This has probably one of the best locations we have come across. That's the choice you have to make.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paolo Riccòfrom Milano

Completamente da ristrutturare!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Osceno. Osceno il prezzo proposto, osceno lo stato delle camere, oscena la pulizia (odore di urina che dal bagno arrivava in camera!) oscena la gestione. Posizione ottima sul mare ma struttura completamente da ristrutturare. Ho contestato il prezzo alla direzione e mi hanno fatto un sconto all'istante di 100 euro.....consci del fatto che è indecente un 3 stelle sul mare in costa azzurra così mantenuto???? Così com'è sarebbe da chiamare l'ufficio sanitario locale!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com