Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel is in pedestrian area so taxis can't get to it. No lift, no porter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Can't sleep!

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Very noisy outside the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Very central location

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
A friendly little hotel right in historic town, great location, and a short walk from the central bus station, shops, etc. Breakfast is continental - think croissant and coffee rather than fruit or eggs - but cheap for a hotel. Great value - I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in Hyres

Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at Hotel Portalet - a lovely cosy hotel, clean comfortable room, helpful staff, and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from southampton

Functional

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
Situated in the old city, this hotel is perfectly adequate for the short stay traveller. We were happy with all the facilities, although the room was not large. A lack of elevator meant a 46 step climb to our room on the second floor. Breakfast was adequate. All the staff were helpful and cheerful. For us it was an authentic rather than a anodyne experience of staying in the more modern type of French hotel. This was our second stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOUCHET

des petits bémols

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
l'accueil était parfait mais le prix est un peu cher face au manque de confort de la chambre, un petit rafraîchissement de l'hôtel serait le bienvenu . Une seule prise dans tte la chambre à 2m de hauteur, pas de climatisation mais un ventilateur, murs sales et pourtant un petit coup de peinture et ça le ferait bien, la télé est mal placée en contre-plongée sur le lit,torticolis assuré, et le matelas est un calvaire pour le dos trop trop dur; mais le service est irréprochable, accueil et sourire à la clé avec un petit déj très satisfaisant et copieux,un vrai café, des croissants frais et du choix.l'hôtel est bien placé autour de rues trés sympatiques ce qui rattrape le manque de confort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cannes

beaucoup de charme pour cet hotel idealement placé

Posted Jul 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
on y a passé une nuit en juillet 08. Gentillesse du propriétaire, salle du petit déjeuner très design, chambre fonctionnelle et surtout hotel très bien placé: resto super sympa dans la rue du Limans