Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boueilh from toulouse

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Very quite
Location: Good locatio, close to center town and from railway
Spacy , clean and discret and quite----------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eileen Grady from Ireland

It will do

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room not heated, although outside temperatures around 4 degrees! Spider webs on ceiling, curtains dirty, smell of smoke, other than that clean enough. Nice wee kitchen and very quiet (except airplane noise, but this was not too bad at all). Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The room had everything to live in.
Cons: Price of breakfast, cleanliness of hotel.
Location: N/A. Airport is close though.
Not bad for price. Fortunately the hotel staff was very nice. Condition of hotel was fair and there was some weird odors in the lobby. The breakfast was very expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Antrim

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best the hotel looked very tired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Close to the Hippodrome at Toulouse!

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Clean and well run. Very economical. Not much activity around!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simply a place to sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had booked a double room at L'Apart Hippodrome for our 4 day stay in Toulouse. When we arrived we were shown our room. It was two single beds separated by a dresser drawer. We asked for a new room and were then shown two single beds that could be pushed together. After much running around the staff found a room with a double bed for us. Upon arrival the toilet seat was cracked, so I repaired it with tape I happened to have with me. When I slipped on the floor in the bathroom and knocked myself out, my wife (Sharren) asked reception to call an ambulance. They wouldn't. She then asked for a taxi, which they duly arranged. It was very fortunate that a nurse who was staying at the hotel was also at reception when Sharren was there. She came up to check on me and waited with us for the taxi.The hotel is definitely not as descibed in the advertisement on the internet (a fellow guest also confirmed this). No rubbish bin in the kitchen - we had to take each piece of rubbish to a bin by the lift downstairs. Hotel is very tired and in dire need of an update. The staff is generally attentive and helpful (with the exception of our request for an ambulance), but were not easy to communicate with. We feel that mostly they were too young and inexperienced. We will not stay at L'Apart Hotels again as a reult of the two experinces we have had.Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anna

Very good value for money.

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room had everything we needed and was nice and clean. The pool was not huge but good anyway. Staff were very helpful. I can't think of anything bad to say about it other than we found it difficult to find initially but that could be the fault of my sat nav system....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

appt. hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Was there for Munster v Castres Rugby Game. Location of Hotel Main Problem, not clear when booked that it was E30 Taxi out of City Title gave impression of City Centre. Element of Taxi Rip-Off ! E20 out at mid-day ; E15 inwards PM ; E 12 outward Mid-night ; Morning, E30 inward to Train Station ! E.J.Stack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Economical

Posted Oct 23, 2011
This is really an apartment building, which rents out unrented apartments. The room (actually a suite) was spacious compared to typical Paris hotels. The rate was very reasonable. Planes fly directly overhead, but I really did not notice the noise during the night. I'm not sure if this is on the approach to the main Toulouse airport or some military or Airbus facility. The staff was very friendly, but also distracted because this is not really a hotel. Public transit to and from the hotel was ok. I took metro to Arenes and bus 46, 65, or 67 west west to about Voie du Toec. I used a navigation application on my phone to help me know where to get off the bus the first time. I'm not sure I would have known without that (there's a Chinese restaurant named Lynga near the bus stop that you want to get off at). You can get transit passes that work all day on metros and busses, and that worked well for me. The only reason I would not stay here again would be location. I would have preferred something closer to downtown and closer to a metro stop. But I might choose to stay again depending on how much more it would cost to get my preference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com