Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good quiet room, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent location and excellent staff. Very basic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I enjoyed being downtown in Toulouse.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, quiet and restful. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast room is small and often overcrowded, but otherwise fine.
Location: The central location was ideal for sight-seeing and getting the feel of the romance of Toulouse. A great location
I enjoyed being so close to major sights e.g. La Capitole, various Churches and libraries. I also enjoyed using the metro and finding different restaurants in which to dine. The staff were both friendly and very helpful in every way possible. I would definitely stay at the Athenee again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, friendly and comfy hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: They offer free aperatifs - including really good wine and foie gras - every evening and it was a nice opportunity to socialise with other guests.
Cons: Room service (admittedly 10pm on Sunday) was poor, a reheated lasagne and a cheeseboard of those tiny supermarket cheeses. But who cares? Free aperos!
Location: Only ten minutes' walk from the main square. Many nearby restaurants. Supermarkets and metro/bus stations handily nearby. Best trip: Carcassonne.
Decent sized room, clean and comfy, with good air con, a fridge, safe and bath which were all appreciated. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Tres bon hotel, bon prix pour le petit dejeneur, aussi il y avait cafe gratuit tout la journer J'aime bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great hotel, central to city and transport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: bed, clean, staff
Cons: internet
Location: the city of Toulouse
The hotel staff were great and speak excellent English. They are very helpful, recommending to me places to see, giving me a map of the city, etc. The room was comfortable, though a bit small. It was very adequate though, and clean. The bed was comfortable. The internet didn't work all that well and was spotty, but the TV was good and there were English channels. Everything was clean and good housekeeping service each day. Would definitely return there if the chance came!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SD

Parfait!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Trés bon accueil, personnel charmant et trés attentionné. L'hotel se démarque vraiment avec l'apéritif offert le soir accompagné de spécialités. Trés bon séjour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Pratique

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: La proximité de monuments, l'apéritif régional offert
bien situé, bon séjour, agréable apéro. Chambre correcte mais petite. Un bon weekend dans une ville très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audrey from Nantes

Ravie! C'était parfait!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai été agréablement surprise de la qualité d'accueil et de service pour fréquenter régulièrement les Best Western: café nespresso offert, apéritif régional offert tous les soirs! Petit déjeuner avec orange pressé à la demande, bon café... Pour un prix très raisonnable par rapport à la qualité/prix de la concurrence! Bref, je suis ravie!! Chambre et salle de bain très agréables, confort, literie très bien. Je recommande vivement cet établissement!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels