Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london, ontario

Beware absence of airport shuttle service

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Comfortable accommodations and helpful, courteous staff. There is no shuttle service available so the taxi costs from and back to the airport was over 35 euros. That cost would have paid for superior accommodations at a hotel that did, in fact provide a shuttle service. The Best Western should alert potential customers to this deficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel 5mn from the airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for the airport
If you take a cab to or from the airport, they have a flat fee of 15 euros, so maybe print the map and walk!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

close the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2014
late arrival, but it is closer from airport. so I can check it after arrival at TLS airport, it is good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom M

Arrive in France, crash out, move on.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, simple hotel by the airport. It's basically no frills, but it has all the basics. I didn't have the breakfast, which I think is extra. In room coffee was instant, but I didn't care. It was just nice to have. Room was very small, bed was huge and awesome. Shower and bathroom were great. If you're just passing thru, and need something close to the airport, this was very good. Easily walkable to the terminal, about 10 minutes, although hard to navigate without google or good directions.
3 out of 5
by Adamfrom Manchester

Budget hotel but not at budget price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Knock the hotel down and start again?
Location: There is a great little bistro along the road called L'esprit du Sud-Quest which is well worth a visit if you end up staying at the Best Western
Poor hotel overall partly redeemed by excellent receptionist. The room looked tired, the bathroom was minuscule and dull, the mattress was soft and sagged, inferior quality pillows and noisy with the window open. However, the receptionist was excellent and engaging, knowledgeable and efficient. I still wouldn't recommend the hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
It was very nice and staff was friendly the rooms were nice but was hot. The hotel is not close enough to walk but a very short taxi ride
2 out of 5
by Gemmafrom Baltimore

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Something has to be done with the stupid open shower stall and lighting in the room and a working air condition.
Location: Nothing.
We had a very bad experience in this hotel. The room and bed was okay but the shower stall was open so that when I would take a shower water would spill into the floor where we had to brush our teeth and wash our face. The room was hot and the air condition was not working,so we had to open the windows and get all the noise from outside. Lighting was also bad.The front desk clerk was being ridiculous in telling us that we can walk to the airport if we just don't have big bags to bring. The reason why I picked this hotel was in the internet I read that there will be a shuttle to the airport and then to be told that we can just walk was kind insulting to say the least. The airport is very close but not within walking range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Best Western hotel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very functional but not recommended for long stays

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Functionality and proximity to the airport
Cons: I would be better allowing late check out
Location: Close to the airport, no so much facilities to get dinner aroun, except only one fast food restaurant and the airport
Was the first time, not so bad experience, room was extremely functional, a little bit small from my point of view. Restaurants and shopping centers almost 25 min walking. I asked for a late check out but response was not allowed. I think customers need better solutions if they have an asequible request like this. Hall and waiting space in the reception was so small too.