Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Adam from Manchester

Budget hotel but not at budget price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Knock the hotel down and start again?
Location: There is a great little bistro along the road called L'esprit du Sud-Quest which is well worth a visit if you end up staying at the Best Western
Poor hotel overall partly redeemed by excellent receptionist. The room looked tired, the bathroom was minuscule and dull, the mattress was soft and sagged, inferior quality pillows and noisy with the window open. However, the receptionist was excellent and engaging, knowledgeable and efficient. I still wouldn't recommend the hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
It was very nice and staff was friendly the rooms were nice but was hot. The hotel is not close enough to walk but a very short taxi ride
2 out of 5
by Gemma from Baltimore

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Something has to be done with the stupid open shower stall and lighting in the room and a working air condition.
Location: Nothing.
We had a very bad experience in this hotel. The room and bed was okay but the shower stall was open so that when I would take a shower water would spill into the floor where we had to brush our teeth and wash our face. The room was hot and the air condition was not working,so we had to open the windows and get all the noise from outside. Lighting was also bad.The front desk clerk was being ridiculous in telling us that we can walk to the airport if we just don't have big bags to bring. The reason why I picked this hotel was in the internet I read that there will be a shuttle to the airport and then to be told that we can just walk was kind insulting to say the least. The airport is very close but not within walking range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Best Western hotel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very functional but not recommended for long stays

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Functionality and proximity to the airport
Cons: I would be better allowing late check out
Location: Close to the airport, no so much facilities to get dinner aroun, except only one fast food restaurant and the airport
Was the first time, not so bad experience, room was extremely functional, a little bit small from my point of view. Restaurants and shopping centers almost 25 min walking. I asked for a late check out but response was not allowed. I think customers need better solutions if they have an asequible request like this. Hall and waiting space in the reception was so small too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

outstanding restaurant close by!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast for a long day of international travel ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport access hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Had difficulty finding hotel as the name had been changed between booking and arrival. No GPS co-ordinates were available and should be standard today. Main criticism was the lack of airconditioning which the staff advised had been changed to winter heat the day of our arrival. Might have been plausible except the unit did not respond to the on/off switch at all. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Hotel was walking distance to the airport. The interior reflected a recent refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Other than the soap

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Cons: Make soap in the bathroom a standard policy rather than making the guests request it.
Over all, a very pleasant stay for the cost at an airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ElaineM from Whitey Bay

very convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A convenient, no frills hotel. Good value for money for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for business travel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Decent quality. Very quiet. Breakfast area is a bit too small. Would highly recommend it to business travellers, but not to families.