Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Far from Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: The location is terrible with nothing nearby. The only reason to stay here is proximity to the airport if the taxi wasn't outrageously expensive.
Misleadingly labeled to be convenient to the airport. There is no easy way to get to the hotel other than a taxi which costs more than the hotel room itself. Approximately Euro 50 for 5 minute round trip. The hotel has no shuttle. Save the money and stay downtown, then take a bus from train station all the way to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Liverpool

My recent stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location......near to where I need to be
Cons: Bar price's. Re-vamp the bedrooms.
Location: I was there purely to be near to the airport..............there is a nice restaurant in nearby St Martin du Touch. Recommend their 3 course set price.
This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel, this time it was room 307 and a 4 night stay. I think the hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp. The bathroom is functional but small. The air conditioning works OK, but not cold enough for my visit....it was in the 90's f!! The buffet dinner hasn't changed since my visit last year, although the Casoulet when it was on the hot area, looked dry so I didn't have it which was a disappointment as I enjoyed it so much! The beer remains expensive 6.90 euro's a pint which I still feel is too expensive, and one evening we were refused a beer at 23:00 even though we were residents.....yet the next evening we were served....couldn't understand that at all. Having said this, it serve's my purpose in being pretty near the airport which is the main reason I stay there anyway. I'm sure I will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yves from Dallas, TX

Excellent accommodation for price/value

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: THe fact that all rooms have a well-equipped kitchenette and the hotel is located close to several grocery stores. The overall efficiency of staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent location reasonably close to downtown, yet only 2 miles from the University and research laboratories
Efficient and pleasant staff, new and convenient accommodations, secure and convenient parking for a reasonable cost, good breakfast for the cost, Excellent location for people working at the University (Paul Sabbatier) or at the CNRS-LAAS, Free internet with good quality Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for my stay, clean and comfortable and good onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Purpan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL from Reading, UK

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night prior to business in Toulouse Airport, was quite tricky to find as tucked away at the bottom of a road but luckily noticed a sign for the hotel otherwise would have been a bit lost. Unfortunately there wasn't very much parking available here to cover the number of rooms so I'd recommend arriving as early as possible, and the carpark is tight and hard to maneuver a van in. I had to park on a grass verge off the main road for the night. Have stayed in many Campaniles before and the room and restaurant was exactly as I expected (Room: good, clean & functional, Restaurant: very good) Staff were very helpful and attentive but like many other Campaniles the complimentary WiFi is quite slow. Overall a good night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jezza from Scotland

Good for the airport.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Convenient for the airport.
Cons: Better soundproofing would be a help.
Having an early flight out of Toulouse I booked into this hotel. It is extremely convenient for the hotel and the buffet dinner was good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Derby, UK

Review of Campanile

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Room fine, quiet (apart from air-con), food pretty good overall, breakfast nice, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Signage to hotel - very small on preceding roundabout. Green beans should be steamed not overcooked in water.
Location: Not a lot near by but good transport links to centre - e.g. trams and buses. But check with driver on last bus back as timetable information incorrect
2 night stop off, generally good but hotel not easy to find - need to put street name in rather than post code as this doesn't find hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com