Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Would have much preferred to stay in historic district. Found separation of toilet and sink/shower to be weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Part of a chain well recommended, safe, comfortable and well located.
Cons: Breakfast too expensive
Location: Centrally located and near train station.
We were there for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Near everything. Breakfast at the hotel super expensive for not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerome from Mesa, AZ

Affordable stay in the center of down town

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room served our needs well. It was very clean The only thing it would have been nice to have the cleaning staff clean our room daily. If you miss the first clean time you miss out. The hotel location is couldn't have been better. It was in the center of downtown. Walking distance to everything. Subway is close,garage is close if you have a car. Location is superb!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location but lack of aircon a dealbreaker

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location, just north east of the Capitole and really central. Also, its access to transport is excellent - it’s right next to an Airport (Navette) bus stop, Jean Jaurès Metro stop, and 5 minutes’ walk from Gare Toulouse-Matabiau. We had a studio room which had a microwave, dishwasher, a small fridge and a cooker and even dishwasher tablets were provided. The room was clean and comfortable and had free Wifi & cable access. Do bear in mind that this hotel only cleans the room once a week. My main bugbear was the air conditioning advertised at booking was not turned on. When I enquired the receptionist told me it was not turned on as it was “still winter” –late April is not winter! It was 28 degrees outside during the day and over 20 at night, making the room like a sauna at night time. When I pointed out to her that it was incredibly uncomfortable to sleep in this heat, she told me the manager decides the temperature to turn the air conditioning on. This silly remark would make sense if the manager was actually staying at the hotel. The only alternative was to sleep with the window open, but as we were I the front of the hotel this was even worse – the French in Toulouse are somewhat fond of unnecessarily loud motorcycles driven at ridiculous speeds at all hours of the night and the bar across the road with an open front was unbearable. Most of the nights there it were impossible to get any sleep between the heat and the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice personnel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice staff at the reception, ready to suggest solutions to any problems you have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Great hotel
Cons: Not much for an old building
Location: Excellent location
Great location with supermarket next door. Very helpful and friendly staff. Large room as a studio and great for a holiday break. Lots to see, do, drink and eat in Toulouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from United States

Central Toulouse value for family stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night here at the end of a week in the Toulouse area. Myself, wife and 19 year old son. Picked this hotel for its location and reasonable price when quoting for 3 people. The 'room' turned out to be more like a very small apartment with bedroom/bathroom upstairs and sleeper sofa, bathroom and kitchen area downstairs. Ideal location. OK condition. Would stay there again if needed room for more than 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Would go again but the rooms are not serviced each day and it was very dusty with cobwebs. The staff were great. I found taking the rubbish to the basement with no light in the corridor quite scary. The room had everything you could need in it. Location meant lovely restaurants over the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Entrance to downtown Toulouse

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This suite was comfortable and in an idea location for anyone wanting access to downtown Toulouse. I was not aware when I booked it that it was self serve and there were no housekeeping services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Choice for Toulouse, Old Town

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was ideal: right on the edge of the old quarter, within easy walking distance of the things you will want to see and do. Hotel service was excellent. There was a coffee/tea bar in the lobby and also a computer/printer for guest use (and free wireless internet in the rooms). The hotel was divided into two parts: the front building and the back building. In between is a nicely decorated courtyard with tables and lounges for relaxing. We stayed in the back building. Our apartment overlooked a quaint, narrow street that was not very busy or noisy. The layout included a WC and bathroom, a bedroom with a queen sized bed, and a living room with a couch that turned into a trundle bed. Both the living room and bed room had a flat screen TV, and there was a stereo system in the living room. There was also a nice-sized kitchenette with a two burner stove and under counter refrigerator and dishwasher. The kitchen was well stocked with cups, glasses, plates, knives and silverware, a water kettle and a drip coffee pot (like a Melitta). We bought food from the local shops (and there is a nice small store just steps away) for breakfast and lunches. While the apartment was generally clean, the cover on the sofa was either really dirty or really stained, and it was torn in the corners. That was my only complaint. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Toulouse.