Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandre from Montreal, QC

Nice, modern and clean hotel near Touristic Center

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect. This hotel is situated in front the Jean Jaures metro station that connects the only 2 metro lines of Toulouse.
Cons: Since the hotel is in front of a major artery and a pedestrian street, it was noisy on Saturday but no problem on Monday. Internet in rooms is poor.
Location: Very central and near main attraction of the city. No need for a car or use of underground. Just WALK to Capitole, Shopping Area, Restaurants, etc.
Arriving from the Airport is very convenient. The airport-downtown shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel (station Jean Jaures). So it is a very easy access for only 5 euros and around 15 minutes drive. The hotel is situated at the start of a major pedestrian street that goes to the old city and to main attractions. Very nice restaurants and cafe all around with local Toulouse food and also a Mc Donald and an all American bar nearby. In front of hotel is the city tour bus terminal if you want to take a quick tour of the city. But unlike other cities where I recommend, Toulouse is very accessible by feet and the hotel is perfectly located. Rooms are clean, modern, nice and big compared to other European hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was hot and uncomfortable .

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: better a/c system
Location: it was ok
Staff was good. Room was real small, and it wouldn't cool down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Melbourne, Australia

Small rooms but good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: It's location
Cons: Turn two rooms into one, then it would be of reasonable size.
Location: Close to the old city and also restaurants and cafe's. Metro right outside if you want to venture further afield. Stay here for the location, nothing
Unfortunately a mistake in the booking date meant we had to pay twice for our room at this hotel. The hotel did not not attempt to contact us to see why we hadn't checked in and in fact charged us full rate for the two days of the booking. "You didn't phone to cancel" was their reasoning. My response was that while I could accept that for the first day, they clearly knew I wasn't there for the second day and could have accepted that as 24 hours notice, especially as they had made no attempt to contact me. No luck, if I wanted to stay there I had to pay again. The room turned out to be small, we had two suitcases but could only have one open at a time. The shower was the tiniest I have ever seen, even by european standards. Having said that, the hotel is very well located with a parking house close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scientist from Seattle

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: location, comfortable and functional room, nice staff
Cons: bath needs more lighting over the sinks and towel racks or hooks would be useful
Location: location was at the crossroads of the two major metro trains so this was a big plus. Also within easy walking distance to the main city square, sight
We spent 7 nights here. Location was perfect. The room was comfortable with very efficient and quiet air conditioning. 6th floor superior room location was very quiet. Everything was newer and functional and allowed us to both pursue our business meetings and sightsee around the city center with a minimum of stress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Houston, TX, USA

Great choice

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Cons: Breakfast charge was high
Location: Great location, near many restaurants and things to do
Very convenient location, near many restaurants and sites. Attractive and comfortable room. I would return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PD from Oxfordshire

Airbus Bus Route

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
More like a traveller’s motel than a 4 star hotel. Room and the hotel are clean and modern BUT the rooms are very small. Bathroom was a wet room and so the floor was soaking after showering. Only services offered were the room mini bar and breakfast which was very expensive for what it was. Anything else that you require necessitates stepping out of the front door. Will definately check availability for other local hotels next time before returning to this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhys from Australia

Great welcome to France....

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower flooded the bathroom
Location: Excellent location.
Staff extremely accommodating. Ask for larger bed due to my height, shown a number of rooms to choose from. Brillant location. Train and car park just outside. Close to town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by k from London

a bit noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small but well designed and clean, with comfy beds. My main problem was with the noise - the windows are not thick enough to prevent street noise which meant a bad nights sleep even though my room was on the 4th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from New York City

Striking Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and its modern aesthetic.
Location: Close to the center of town.
The best, most modern hotel I've been in recently, only a few blocks from the Capitole de Toulouse, surrounded by stores and restaurants. Friendly staff and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com