Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable but basic

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was functional but small, the breakfast was adequate but limited selection, and the same day after day. Clean hotel, nice staff, interesting internal architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Jersey City NJ

A great find

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on its proximity to the train station (Gare Matabiu). I had just dropped off my rental car and was leaving the next morning on the TGV for Paris. It was perfect. It's an old hotel with a history apparently dating back to the 1800s. But the staff was very welcoming and the room small but comfortable and clean - typical for hotels of this class and price range. I wanted to keep my costs down this trip so I had no problem. And breakfast was superb with again very friendly staff and a nice selection of fruit, meats, cheeses, breads, etc. It was a nice and quick way to start the day and my journey. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alec

very clean, nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only downside was location..not in the nicest of areas..but once inside very nice well kept hotel. defiantly stay again. still only a walk from town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

Handy, but poor area

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basically OK, but the surrounds are down market, and the pavements outside the hotel are filthy - mind where you walk. Replacing items at breakfast is a little iffy, but overall, not bad. Very convenient for airport navette and main rail station
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat

Near Train Station

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel emitted typical European charm. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the train station and walking distance to all the sites. Neighborhood a little edgy but the local turkish restaurants were really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pras

Central location, not great neighbourhood

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and once in, the hotel is up to standard. However neighbourhood is in the red light district, which was safe but not the most pleasant. Central location and main train/ metro station meant everything was very asscessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

A Gem in a Sketchy Neighborhood

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was just great, especially for the price. Room was very comfortable and quiet with amenities -- A/C, hair dryer, a safe, luggage rack, comfortable desk chair, roomy bathroom. The neighborhood is filled with people, mostly men, drinking all the day long, and it smells like urine. The street at night seems to be used for excrement as well. Toulouse's solution seems to be to send out the street washers and garbage collectors every morning before 6 AM, which certainly helps, but... I will say I did not feel unsafe, the characters seemed pretty harmless, and most of them were gone by 9 PM or so, so walking back to the hotel at night was not an issue. The street one block over was just fine for walking in and out of the downtown, which was a 10-15 minute walk. The hotel restaurant was quite good, and there's a great enclosed patio on the ground floor as well as an open reading room on the first floor. I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, convenient location, the streets not quite as nice as some other nearby streets.