Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bodmin, Cornwall

Well positioned hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location excellent, staff fantastic.
Cons: Bring all areas up to the standard of reception area and cocktail bar.
Location: On main square, all places to see in walking distance.
An enjoyable stay, fantastic staff, who were incredibly helpful. Special mention for Stefan and Danielle who were particularly helpful. On the surface the hotel is in exceptional condition but when you delve closer there are some areas of the decor that are looking tired. The room we had was in the bowels of the hotel with no view but was very clean, cool and comfortable, similarly to the hotel it was a little rough in places, ie poor decoration around the air conditioning vents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 滋賀県

老舗ホテル

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 廊下や部屋が古めかしい
Location: キャピトル広場に面しているが,入口は分かりにくい
良い点: ・キャピトル広場に面して,立地は最高 ・ロビーや階段などは,老舗ホテルらしく豪華 悪い点: ・建物が古く,廊下などみすぼらしい ・部屋の内装も古めかしい
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dn.

Good city centre hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Easy to find on centre of Toulouse. Good restaurants nearby. Like rest of France good but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted May 21, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé, le personnel est très chaleureux...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted May 20, 2015
Very run down hotel, felt dirty and stuffy. Looks nothing like the photos infact we checked out after the first night and decided to leave Toulouse altogether, not our type of city at all.... Particularly after the beauty and pride of a city like Bordeaux. Unless you have a particular reason for visiting Toulouse, it's best avoided at all costs. I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Grob falsche Beschreibung der Zimmer

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die sehr zentral war.
Cons: Ihre Beschreibung!
Location: Im Zentrum, man kann alle Punkte erlaufen.
Wir hatten für eine Gruppe von 6 Freundinnen 3 Doppelzimmer gebucht. Das Angebot für die Zimmer lautete : 1 Kingbett und 1 Queenbett, was wir als zwei getrennte Betten und somit auch ein großes Zimmer deuteten. Das war falsch! Tatsache war, dass wir in jedem Zimmer nur ein Doppelbett und -wie in Frankreich üblich- mit einer Bettdecke vorfanden. Dazu war das eine Zimmer sehr klein. Ein Zimmer hatte im Schlafbereich nicht einmal ein Fenster, das konnte allerdings getauscht werden. Da angeblich um 19h kein Personal mehr im Haus war, konnten wir nicht einmal zweite Bettdecken bekommen. Hätten wir gewusst, dass man in der Übersetzung offensichtlich "ou" mit "und" übersetzt hat, hätten wir dieses Hotel nie gebucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Historic grandeur, modern comfort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Historic atmosphere and lovely patio. Peaceful yet in the heart of the centre
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities and ironing board in room; wardrobe very small and not tall enough for longer dresses due to safe in base
Location: Very central, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby
We booked this hotel as a birthday treat, based on location, historic grandeur and value for money and were not disappointed. We had a terrible journey to France due to air traffic strikes, so missed one night but had prepaid the room and the staff were really nice when I rang to explain our delay. All staff were lovely throughout our stay, providing extra pillows, phone charger and advice. The room was lovely - rather small for more than one night and overlooking a light well so a bit dark; we couldn't change as the hotel was full, but the spacious lounge was just downstairs and our area was nice and quiet. We didn't have breakfast or use the hotel restaurant, but used the patio, had a drink in the beautiful bar and tried some of the excellent local restaurants. Would stay again if ever back in Toulouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très sympa

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Seul bémol , lit trop petit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MURIELLE from BOURGES

HOTEL AGREABLE ET BIEN PLACE EN PLEIN CENTRE VILLE

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
PETIT SEJOUR EN AMOUREUX MALHEUREUSEMENT IL A PLU PENDANT LES TROIS JOURS PAR CONTRE LA CHAMBRE ETAIT UN PEU SOMBRE MAIS LE PERSONNEL EST TRES AGREABLE ET DISPONIQLE