Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very quaint hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the restaurants. The hotel was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stafford Ranger from Stafford

As central as you can get

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right opposite the town square so perfect for visiting and for music festival. Rooms really quiet despite main stage being so close. Staff all really helpful and friendly. Rooms fantastic. Note to self to co.e back in rugby season! ADDED bonus of espresso machine in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonymous

Great location

Posted May 8, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Decoration looks tired - needs updating but rooms very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Teddington

Right in the centre of old Toulouse.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, history and service - friendly staff.
Cons: Our room could have benefitted from better lighting.
Location: Place du Capitole is right in the middle of the old town; lots nearby, museums, the Basilique St-Sernin, Marche Victor Hugo, bars and restaurants.
Beautiful, classy hotel, recently refurbished to a high standard. Would normally be outside our price range but, thanks to an excellent Expedia deal, good value for money this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murdoch from Zurich

Superb Hotel in Toulouse

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice, very competent and very helpful.
Cons: The breakfast room is a bit cramped - and the chairs are a bit flimsy - perhaps that could be changed. Otherwise, no complaints at all!
Location: The location is perfect in the center of the city. There are good restaurants all around, shops, interesting churches and museums.
Everything about this hotel is first rate - though the breakfast area is somewhat small. It is amazingly well placed in the center of the city and is near - within walking distance - of most places you might want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have already filled out a full review elsewhere

Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJF from UK

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean and tidy room. 2 light bulbs not working which meant bathroom and mirror area very dark and difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was possibly our once in a lifetime visit to Toulouse. The grand hotel de L'Opera was a lovely experience and perfectly placed for us to come and go to everywhere we wanted to visit. We would like to say we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Tina from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Toulouse Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE enjoyed Toulouse very much although it was a very complicated place to navigate into and out of the Hotel was great in an exceptional location to experience the city from once you finf it! THe restaurants were amazing as well as the atmosphere! Vive le France we would welcome another opportunity to visit again sometime.