Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom global

Great mix of modern and French traditional style

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, French styling and appointment - yet comfortable.
Location: Capitole square location is best in town.
Best location in Toulouse, combined with beautiful French style with a gracious staff. The hotel retains it's charm yet with all modern touches updated bathrooms, free wireless. Enjoy drinks in the salon and rich textiles and lovely decor. English speaking front desk team very helpful with excellent recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice place in the middle of old downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Under renovation, but still an upscale experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Lovely hotel great locatiob

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel was wonderfully located off the main square. The staff were really helpful and the room was clean, nice and quiet. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the old charm, the pleasant staff the proximity of the plaza many university students in city, so a general ambiance of youth and youthfulness
Cons: Make sure the Nespresso machines work
Location: Great plaza with diversity of concerts, nice restaurants, superb little shops, and very central to everything in the old part of the city.
I frequently travel to S. France and do so through Toulouse. The city is great and this hotel is unbeatable for location, efficiency, helpful and FRIENDLY staff. Thus I schedule my stay here whenever I can. I stayed at the "Carmen" room this time around. The rooms are a bit old, which is part of the hotel's charm from my view, but the curtains were a bit worn and the Nespresso machine (another part of the hotel's charm, if minor, from my view) did not work -- to my disappointment. Fortunately, there are coffee and cookies at the lobby. I have not tried their signature (Michelin 1-star) restaurant, but have often tried their Brasserie. Still good but perhaps the service was competent but more casual, not to say aloof/contemptuous/borderline/sultry than previous visits. My French language skills are high-intermediate, but this time around I was not with my wife, and French restaurants in general tend to be borderline rude when one has the audacity to request seating for "un seul couvert". It's just that, well, this is a hotel rest, and they can figure some of their guests will be traveling alone and for a high end hotel perhaps wish to do better for dinner than the corner pizzeria. Nor is it cheap... so be nice! Never mind, the hotel is overall very pleasant. Next time I will likely be there, and be with my wife, and the waiters will therefore likely be accomodating and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel en plein centre de Toulouse luxueux et calme

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: La visite de l'hôtel à elle seule vaut le déplacement : mobilier, tapisseries, peintures, masques vénitiens, objets précieux, situation imprenable.
Cons: Le réfrigérateur n'avait pas l'air de fonctionner.
Location: Place du Capitole. A voir : célèbre bastide, ancien couvent, rives de la Garonne, ruelles pavées , architecture des maisons...
Découverte de Toulouse à l'occasion du salon du livre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antibes

Idéalement situé.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: L’hôtel est situé sur la place du Capitol, au cœur de la ville piétonne. A voir la Garonne, la Daurade..
Hotel dans l'angle de la place du Capitol. 3 chambres donnent sur la place, les autres à l'arrière (ce qui assure le calme). C'est un vieil hôtel, très bien rénové mais avec un sol qui craque à chaque pas, donc vous entendez les aller et venues. La literie est très bonne, présence d'une cafetière (Nespresso) mais pas de dosette... La salle de bain avec une seule vasque est un peu petite; mais présence d'une baignoire, peignoirs, pantoufles, sèche cheveux. Le petit déjeuner est très bon et complet (Fahousia est très compétente et au petit soin avec les clients).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Super zentrales Hotel mit etwas Patina

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Das Hotel ist absolut zentral gelegen und daher bestens geeignet, um die Altstadt von Toulouse zu Fuß zu erkunden. Der Service war freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Frühstück gut und reichhaltig. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber. Das Hotel hat insgesamt schon etwas Patina, was die leichten Abstriche an der Gesamtbewertung begründet. Da es sich um ein historisches Gebäude handelt, fallen die Zimmer in ihrem Grundriß teilweise recht unterschiedlich aus. Wie kommen gerne wieder und können das Hotel jedem Toulouse-Reisenden empfehlen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un Hotel de 2 estrellas. Muy deteriorado. Nó lo recomiendop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by white

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of an update. Also, driving to hotel and the lack of signage showing where the hotel was located was a bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Très déçu...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: En urgence se remettre en question !
Hotel en travaux, une rosace du plafond tombé sur le palier, chambre privilège (n°204) ressemblant fort à une chambre normale....( mais c'était le dernier lit King size...) facturée au prix Privilège. Personnel au petit déjeuner parlant à peine français. A 230 € la nuit l'impression d'être pris pour un touriste, comme on dit dans le midi