Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Superb hotel in downtown Toulouse

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff, old fashioned luxury--- all on the main square. I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very quaint hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the restaurants. The hotel was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stafford Ranger from Stafford

As central as you can get

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right opposite the town square so perfect for visiting and for music festival. Rooms really quiet despite main stage being so close. Staff all really helpful and friendly. Rooms fantastic. Note to self to co.e back in rugby season! ADDED bonus of espresso machine in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from New York, NY

oops!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I made my reservation on hotels.com I requested two beds which I was told was fine. Upon arrival, there was only one bed in the room, and when I expressed my displeasure at not getting what I requested, they were not able to accommodate me and said I had to request it in advance (I thought I did that). Nice old hotel though. Great bathroom and good TV. People at the front desk were very polite and as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonymous

Great location

Posted May 8, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Decoration looks tired - needs updating but rooms very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morhaf Al-Bizri from Manchester

Not what I expected

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel Photo is not accurate showing Toulouse Opera House rather than the Hotel itself, the Hotel location is in top right corner of the Square terraced type building, the room I booked is a Queen bed it was too small, and the Ceiling fan did not work, on the website it give an option smoking / none smoking, yet told by the concierge smoking is prohibited in all rooms, however why not open the window and smoke I will bring you an ashtray!! I refused his offer Overall the description needs to be amended / updated, on!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Teddington

Right in the centre of old Toulouse.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, history and service - friendly staff.
Cons: Our room could have benefitted from better lighting.
Location: Place du Capitole is right in the middle of the old town; lots nearby, museums, the Basilique St-Sernin, Marche Victor Hugo, bars and restaurants.
Beautiful, classy hotel, recently refurbished to a high standard. Would normally be outside our price range but, thanks to an excellent Expedia deal, good value for money this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, quirky devour,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murdoch from Zurich

Superb Hotel in Toulouse

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice, very competent and very helpful.
Cons: The breakfast room is a bit cramped - and the chairs are a bit flimsy - perhaps that could be changed. Otherwise, no complaints at all!
Location: The location is perfect in the center of the city. There are good restaurants all around, shops, interesting churches and museums.
Everything about this hotel is first rate - though the breakfast area is somewhat small. It is amazingly well placed in the center of the city and is near - within walking distance - of most places you might want to see.