Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel, full of character in town centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel and it is great value for money.
Location: The location is great, there is lots to do in Toulouse and it is a beautiful city.
This is a really lovely hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout. Our room was very spacious and well equipped and the bathroom was very nice too. The location is unbeatable, being right in the centre of Toulouse, which is an amazing and interesting city. Even though you are in the heart of the city, the hotel is extremely quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: No moisturiser!
This hotel has a slightly old fashioned feel to it which is rather charming but my room was spotlessly clean and quiet, the wifi worked well, the staff were very helpful and toiletries and towels were good. Best of all the hotel is right in the centre of old Toulouse. Perfect for a business trip but I imagine also great for tourists. Will definitely stay here if I return to Toulouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, UK

Dining!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
When booking I followed up our reservation with a phone call to reserve 2 tables, one at 7 on the brasserie and one at 8.30pm in the gastronomic restaurant. Our eldest son was babysitting an we stayed at the hotel because of it's connection to the restaurant amongst other things. I followed up with email reservation confirmation of restaurant bookings and spoke again the day before and again the day of arrival. At no point -even at check in was it mentioned to us until we tried to get in to our restaurant at 8.45pm that it was closed!!! Instead they just booked us into the brasserie! I was very specific in my reservation and needless to say was incredibly annoyed and disappointed at having to eat on the square! Overdressed and bored of the food (we are there at lunch too) not impressed for an otherwise pleasant hotel. Also incredibly hard to get to by car in the shocking one way system from the Sth!! 45 mins driving round in circles. Suggest they send driving instructions or detailed map with confirmation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Superb hotel in downtown Toulouse

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff, old fashioned luxury--- all on the main square. I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very quaint hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the restaurants. The hotel was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stafford Ranger from Stafford

As central as you can get

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right opposite the town square so perfect for visiting and for music festival. Rooms really quiet despite main stage being so close. Staff all really helpful and friendly. Rooms fantastic. Note to self to co.e back in rugby season! ADDED bonus of espresso machine in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annmaree from Sydney

different

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel last year and the whole reason of going back to Toulouse was that experience! unfortunately for me, this year was not that great. the room we were taken to stunk of cigarettes and the solution was to spray the room. they ended up putting us in the disabled prepped room - which didn't smell, had great showers - but nothing like the room we had the year before. Would I recommend it the hotel, sure, but its a gamble, you don't really know what you are going to get, Toulouse is lovely place and definitely worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel superb location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from New York, NY

oops!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I made my reservation on hotels.com I requested two beds which I was told was fine. Upon arrival, there was only one bed in the room, and when I expressed my displeasure at not getting what I requested, they were not able to accommodate me and said I had to request it in advance (I thought I did that). Nice old hotel though. Great bathroom and good TV. People at the front desk were very polite and as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.