Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom global

Great mix of modern and French traditional style

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, French styling and appointment - yet comfortable.
Location: Capitole square location is best in town.
Best location in Toulouse, combined with beautiful French style with a gracious staff. The hotel retains it's charm yet with all modern touches updated bathrooms, free wireless. Enjoy drinks in the salon and rich textiles and lovely decor. English speaking front desk team very helpful with excellent recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice place in the middle of old downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Under renovation, but still an upscale experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Lovely hotel great locatiob

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel was wonderfully located off the main square. The staff were really helpful and the room was clean, nice and quiet. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the old charm, the pleasant staff the proximity of the plaza many university students in city, so a general ambiance of youth and youthfulness
Cons: Make sure the Nespresso machines work
Location: Great plaza with diversity of concerts, nice restaurants, superb little shops, and very central to everything in the old part of the city.
I frequently travel to S. France and do so through Toulouse. The city is great and this hotel is unbeatable for location, efficiency, helpful and FRIENDLY staff. Thus I schedule my stay here whenever I can. I stayed at the "Carmen" room this time around. The rooms are a bit old, which is part of the hotel's charm from my view, but the curtains were a bit worn and the Nespresso machine (another part of the hotel's charm, if minor, from my view) did not work -- to my disappointment. Fortunately, there are coffee and cookies at the lobby. I have not tried their signature (Michelin 1-star) restaurant, but have often tried their Brasserie. Still good but perhaps the service was competent but more casual, not to say aloof/contemptuous/borderline/sultry than previous visits. My French language skills are high-intermediate, but this time around I was not with my wife, and French restaurants in general tend to be borderline rude when one has the audacity to request seating for "un seul couvert". It's just that, well, this is a hotel rest, and they can figure some of their guests will be traveling alone and for a high end hotel perhaps wish to do better for dinner than the corner pizzeria. Nor is it cheap... so be nice! Never mind, the hotel is overall very pleasant. Next time I will likely be there, and be with my wife, and the waiters will therefore likely be accomodating and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel, full of character in town centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel and it is great value for money.
Location: The location is great, there is lots to do in Toulouse and it is a beautiful city.
This is a really lovely hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout. Our room was very spacious and well equipped and the bathroom was very nice too. The location is unbeatable, being right in the centre of Toulouse, which is an amazing and interesting city. Even though you are in the heart of the city, the hotel is extremely quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Comfortable hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: No moisturiser!
This hotel has a slightly old fashioned feel to it which is rather charming but my room was spotlessly clean and quiet, the wifi worked well, the staff were very helpful and toiletries and towels were good. Best of all the hotel is right in the centre of old Toulouse. Perfect for a business trip but I imagine also great for tourists. Will definitely stay here if I return to Toulouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury, Kent, UK

Dining!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
When booking I followed up our reservation with a phone call to reserve 2 tables, one at 7 on the brasserie and one at 8.30pm in the gastronomic restaurant. Our eldest son was babysitting an we stayed at the hotel because of it's connection to the restaurant amongst other things. I followed up with email reservation confirmation of restaurant bookings and spoke again the day before and again the day of arrival. At no point -even at check in was it mentioned to us until we tried to get in to our restaurant at 8.45pm that it was closed!!! Instead they just booked us into the brasserie! I was very specific in my reservation and needless to say was incredibly annoyed and disappointed at having to eat on the square! Overdressed and bored of the food (we are there at lunch too) not impressed for an otherwise pleasant hotel. Also incredibly hard to get to by car in the shocking one way system from the Sth!! 45 mins driving round in circles. Suggest they send driving instructions or detailed map with confirmation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Superb hotel in downtown Toulouse

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff, old fashioned luxury--- all on the main square. I wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S&Dfrom London

Lovely unique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, right in the geart of Toulouse. The hotel has a uniquely individual grandiose feel in a Regal style. We had one of the basic rooms which was fine for he price we paid. Get a room with a view for the wow factor. Staff friendly and all speak good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com