Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quite central

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: SPRINGCLEAN
Location: NEAR BUSSTATIN AND AIRPORTBUS AND METRO,close to fruit and veg mkt onSunday, close to Indoor mkt, easy walk to centre
airconditioning didnt seem to work, t.v. volume only low, 2 messages left at reception not given to partner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jana from bolton

good service

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff of the hotel was always very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from NY, USA

Fine for a Brief Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Raymond IV for one night on our way to another destination. We wanted to be near enough to the train station so we could walk with all our baggage. The Raymond was clean and the room was small but fine for our needs. The receptionist was nice, spoke English well, and answered any questions we had. It is not fancy by any means but we weren't looking for that. There is a very small elevator (we needed two trips to get both us and our bags upstairs. The hallways are narrow and the lights in them go on by a motion sensor. The shower in the room was extremely strong - I didn't want to get out - it was better than at my house!! The breakfast cost (I think) 8 euros apiece, but was a good buffet with lots of choices. The street where the hotel was is fine, but the general area near the train station was kind of seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 42again from Canberra

Not enough luggage room

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real complaint we had about this hotel was that there was really only space for one medium size suitcase in our triple room. We had to have luggage closed and upright and resting against the ends of beds. We really liked the jug and tea/coffee making things, and the fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from australia

Central location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We found this hotel to be fine for our needs. We wandered around Toulouse and found places to eat and drink close by. The hotel had a very small but welcome, lift. The room was adequate but the floorboards squeaked a lot!!!! We were very aware our movement disturbed others. We were lucky to find a car park close by- there were no problems. Breakfast was value for the money. The staff spoke English and were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bon Viveur from NW England

Reasonable but nothing special

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms fine - spotlessly clean, not as poky as many in this price range in my experience but not palatial either. Only gripe was the nasty flimsy plastic cups for your in-room hot drinks, but I'm also conscious of how few continental hotels have any such facilities at all in that regard. Breakfast €9 per person per morning - not cheap and would quickly mount up on a stay if more than a couple of nights. Staff were really lovely - very welcoming and always very helpful. 5mins walk from the railway station. 1 min walk from the bus stop. Airport shuttle bus (20 to 45 mins depending on traffic) also 2 mins walk away and run every 20 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the overhead lights

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The bed's overhead lights were a little peculiar, since we could not close the big light and leave the little reading light on. All the lights were on or off together. Not very practical. But the overall comfort of the room was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Canberra

All round good experience

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable, nicely styled rooms
Cons: squaky floorboards
Location: fantastically located
Great location, good price, very comfortable rooms, would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from USA - NH

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on quiet street with on-site parking (9 euros). Good location - near many restaurants/cafes. Clean room with AC. Nothing special but would recommend and stay there again.