Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel if you are traveling on a budget but don't want to sacrifice location. Conveniently near the train station which also has buses to airport. easy walk to Capitol and St. Sernin's basilica. The staff was so helpful when our flight was cancelled and connected us to the local airlines. Nice breakfast served, better for price and quality than you will find in most cafes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

FIVE STAR SERVICE IN A TWO STAR HOTEL!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean, beds very comfy and showers (there is also a tub) hot! Service is excellent, and a warm and friendly welcome is provided. Local information is given with enthusiasm. Continental breakfast (modest extra charge) is extremely generous and there is plenty of variety. The hotel is in a seedy area as one might expect opposite the railway station, but also extremely convenient if taking a train! It is a mere 8 minute walk from the city centre, main places of interest, shops and good restaurants (also plenty of these nearby). There is no lift, but it is well worth climbing the stairs to get here!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LPB

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We visited Toulouse only to catch a flight home the next day so we only visited the city for a few hours in the afternoon. The hotel is near the train station so we were not expecting great surroundings.However we were quite put off by the situation when we got there.It was much worse than train station areas in other cities we have visited and the state of the streets was unacceptable. There were a large number of dubious people drinking on street corners and the sidewalks were covered in dog feces. We walked down towards the Garonne river and the more touristy ares and these things improved but the city left us with a bad impression- dirty, polluted and not all that. Interesting. The hotel was fine ,for its rating, and the reception was pleasant , friendly and helpful but Toulouse won't attract us back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by martin

Close to train station to get to places

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was clean and tidy staff very helpful location very good would stay there again if in toulouse again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elaine

Close to station

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was cheap, and great for a late arrival at the station. It's so close to walk, just across the road. Having said that we had to wander up and down the road looking for it as it's not clearly signed and building numbers were difficult to find. The room was very basic, narrow, just enough room for the bed and passage past. The walls were incredibly thin and we were kept away by a roomfull of youngsters next door. The staff were sweet when we called about it and asked the youngsters to be quiet, but it was difficult not to hear any kind of conversation. It's a cheap, convenient for station and clean hotel with nice staff, but very basic and i would not stay there for anything other than 1 night for convenience to station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

very friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful which made our stay in Toulouse an even more pleasant experience. Convenient to the train station and easy walking to most sites. An old building with lots of stairs but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the photos make out

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Good friendly service, but cramped uncomfortable and slightly battered room (however, they were in the process of redecorating so this might have improved)