Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester

Convenient hotel. Close to city centre.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and handy car park.
Cons: Paintwork
Location: Close to city centre, lots of places to eat and drink within short walking distance. Shops and other city centre amenities also a short walk away.
Spent four nights on city break, Basic in most respects. Overnight roadworks right outside the hotel for the first two nights went on all night so sleep was difficult due to single glazing. Satellite TV as advertised outside the hotel was not available. Staff were very helpful and car park under the hotel was handy. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as three of us could have the same breakfast for the same price as one hotel breakfast at a nearby boulangerie. Room was clean and towels changed daily. Tea and coffee and biscuits were available in the room. Apart from the lobby the hotel was in need of a lick of paint. Very popular Irish Pub located opposite on other side of Canal Midi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent for a short stay problem with key in that it would not open the door reception had to use their master key as a result I was not able to leave the room until checkout the following morning. This was not any great problem and the lady at reception was excellent and extremely friendly. Area of hotel does not appear great especially if walking to hotel at night which I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Leicester, UK

Great location and value for money.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The extremely comfortabe king sized beds,cleanliness of rooms and free WiFi
Cons: Staff might have been more helpful advising on WiFi access each time it is used. We may not have encountered problems had this been the case
Location: Perfect location. A very short walking distance from the town centre, restaurants, cafes and sight seeing options
We were looking for a hotel within a short walking distance from Toulouse Town Centre and this fulfilled our requirements perfectly. Roadworks outside the entrance slightly hindered our access to the hotel but we cannot attribute any blame to the hotel for this and, overall, it did not spoil our enjoyment. The hotel was clean, the rooms were well maintained and the king sized beds were very comfortable. The air con worked well and was appreciated on the hot nights. The showers in some of the hotels we have previously stayed in have been poor but this one was excellent. Tea and coffee making facilities together with biscuits were provided. We tried the "all you can eat" breakfast on one of the days. While the quality and quantity was not lacking, the variety of cereals could have been better - there were only two to chose from and one of these was what looked like sugar puffs. WiFI was provided free of charge but the hotel staff might have been more helpful in offering advice on accessing the facility. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and central

Posted Aug 3, 2013
The hotel was cheap and central. You get what you pay for, so the room was small and basic. Breakfast was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parky from staffordshire

Great Value hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The daily servicing and location
Cons: A shuttle bus service to / from Airport would be useful.
Location: The location is near a university so lots of students around. The metro station 5 mins walk from hotel was very good.
This hotel is great value, rooms are comfortable and our room was serviced daily. Fresh tea and coffee, bathroom cleaned and beds made every day.The hotel is ideally situated for walking into Toulouse or catching the metro .Rooms were quiet and were all slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice employees

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Ramps would be useful for luggage. Good value for money. Women on desk most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Both myself and my girlfriend were stopping in the city for three nights with the objective of seeing all the sights in that time. The hotel was ideal for this. The bed was one of the most comfy I have ever had the pleasure of lying upon. The shower was powerful and easily usable. One day the maid forgot to leave and fresh towels; however, we asked for some at reception and they were bought to us in a matter of minutes. Opposite the hotel is the canal du midi. I was surprised to find that it seemed to be a popular hang out of the local 'ladies of the night', but it didn't cause me any trouble. In fact, you could be reading this and noting that fact as a positive about the hotel. It depends what you're in the city for I suppose! The major sights take about 5 to 15, maybe 20 minutes to reach if walking, however, there are plenty of places to stop for a sit down and some refreshments as you make your way through the streets. Thank you Hotel Kyriad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabs from Aust

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, cost.
Cons: Internet was poor
Location: Hotel was convenient to all facilities and walking distance from train station.
Great value for money hotel. Staff were very helpful and cleaning was prompt and excellent.