Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Boilermaker from Montpellier

Weekend in Toulouse

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful little hotel. All the basics necessary. Very helpful staff. Room was great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T T from Atlanta GA

Bargain for the quality of service and comfort

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This quaint hotel is the best bargain in Toulouse for the quality of service (personnel was extremely useful and friendly in all circumstances) and room comfort & amenities. It is also nicely located just 5 minutes walk from the breathtaking Basilique Saint-Sernin, and subway station, and 15 minutes from the Place du Capitole. Only points to improve in my opinion: the king-size bed was made of 2 beds which split in the middle creating an uncomfortable hole, and breakfast should be included in the room price, not charged separately. All in all, an excellent deal; I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth Hamilton-Smyth from United Kingdom

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for three nights and found the accommodation and service nothing more than exceptional. The rooms were wonderfully equipped with everything a traveller would need. The location is fantastic and easily accessible from the airport by bus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to spend some time in Toulouse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab hotel off center of city

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Hotel much too expensive for its corresponding level of quality. Other hotels of higher quality rating and better located were posting lower prices. Room OK, but poor halways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mirain from Carmarthen

Did the job!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an overnight stay and it was just what I needed. Clean room and friendly staff. Couldn't get the tv to work unfortunately :( and the fact that the door of the baggage room was left open for anyone walking in from the Main Street (opposite the central bus station and a stones throw away from the metro) to take as they please plus no body at reception when I arrived to collect them was a bit unnerving. But generally very happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from norwich, uk

Very good budget hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly. Central location.
Cons: To have one British tv channel that wasn't news. But this is a small thing and if you're staying for only a few days, you're unlikely to watch much tv
Location: Restaurants: l'entrecote for simple steak and chips. 'Meet the meat' is also good. For attractions, the crypts at st etienne are eery but interesting!
Stayed 7 nights and everything was good! we had a deal that got us a prestige room fairly cheaply and it was a good size for a french city centre hotel. Centrally located, near a main restaurant street and we could walk across the city in 30 minutes if needed. Air con was great, and not too loud (it wasn't silent but quiet enough to tune out). We didn't have breakfast (rarely awake in time!) so can't comment on that but there are some little patisseries nearby that suited us well. Staff were very helpful and coped with our minimal knowledge of the French language. They we also happy to speak in English when I couldn't form a full sentence in French. Not on the prettiest of streets but very near the bus station and the shuttle bus from the airport stops practically opposite. On our return journey to the airport, the bus stop was just around the corner (30 seconds away by foot!). We also had a day trip to carcassone - the train station is a ten minute walk from the hotel. All in all, very pleased. It is a budget hotel but a very good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price a good find - walking distance to main rail station and directly across from a metro stop. Walking distance to squares, markets and good restaurants. Slightly seedy area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lift not working

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Overall disappointing. Proximity is good but hotel condition poor. Lift not working and they ask you to pay 10 euros for breakfast worth 3 euro. Two stores down breakfast is 5.50.