Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Arlington

Nothing fancy but perfectly fine

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was certainly a bargain. As noted, nothing terribly fancy, but our room was clean and well supplied. The staff were very helpful with our questions, and the morning buffet was nice and varied. Our only real complaint is that our room faced an open area where there were tables for folks to use, for smoking or eating. Our first night there, a very noisy family ate out there for several hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Noise
Location: Location was okay, close to Capitol Square, Metro/Bus on the doorstep.
On the whole the hotel itself was good, on arrival the receptionist was very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick. The room (107) although on the small side was adequate for our needs, the bed was comfortable and extra pillows and a blanket were provided. The toilet was separate to the bathroom which wasn't ideal but the shower was powerful and we always had hot water. The room had a kettle and tea/coffee, bottled water etc and small cakes, however wasn't replenished for one of the nights we were there. Liked the fact that there was a safe in the room (no extra charge). The information says that all rooms are soundproof however Room 107 is at the front of the hotel and the only complaint we have is that opposite the hotel is the pedestrian entrance to the underground carpark and the door was constantly banging - perhaps the hotel could have a word with the local council to adjust the door closing mechanism? Breakfast was 10 Euros, however cannot comment on the food as we never ate there - went a couple of doors along to a small bistro were a continental breakfast was 5.50 Euros. On the whole we would stay there again but request a room at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

More than a budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Location: The hotel was in a great location. 10 minutes walk from the main square and surrounded by bars, restaurants and cafes.
I was led to believe this was a budget hotel but it was anything but. We couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. We both slept incredibly well. One of the really good things was tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms which most hotels in France fail to supply. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boni from Jakarta

the hotel location is very near to the city center

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: free internet access, and near to the restaurants and convenient stores
Cons: the room is out of side of the corridor
Location: great location, near to the bus and train station
I got the room which is out of the corridor, which is not comfortable if during the raining season. But the room itself is clean and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown restaurants

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable. The shower was nice and updated and the bed was easy to sleep in. The location is great because it is a short walk to restaurants and cafes. Parking was easy in the parking garage right on the same street across from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Review of Hôtel le Clocher de Rodez

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Price
Location: Great location a short walk from the train station in the heart of downtown
The hotel is with in walking distance from the train station about 10 minutes. It is in a good location for getting around the city close to buses and the Metro. The staff are very helpful, they made the hotel and also they made our stay very easy. We have spent two weeks travelling extensively in Europe and though the room was okay in comparison to the other places we stayed I would say this hotel was over priced. The breakfast, which was an additional cost, was very good and I would say was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xraydiant from Manchester

A great place to stay in Toulouse”

Posted May 26, 2013
This hotel's full title is the Quality Hotel Le Clocher De Rodez. It is situated opposite the main Bus Station, but don't let that put you off. It's in the Place Jeanne D'Arc (Joan of Arc) which is a good location for getting around the town.The staff were friendly, helpful and (as is always to our shame) switched effortlessly to English. Our room, though utilitarian, was well appointed, clean and pleasant. There was a kettle with tea, coffee, etc plus a bottle of water and small cakes. The spotless bathroom had an excellent shower. A hair dryer was provided. The bathroom mirror was heated, such that it gave a clear centre area when the shower misted up the rest - neat idea. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as we needed to get away early a couple of times. Anyway, it was charged at 10€. The Brasserie Crystal, next-door-but-two did a perfectly adequate Continental breakfast for 5.50€!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Manchester, UK

Just what we wanted

Posted May 10, 2013
Welcoming, with minimal formality and paperwork, and no mithering - left to come and go as we pleased. Well designed en suite facilities with plenty of shelves/ledges for toiletries etc. and separate WC. Ideal for 2 people. Very comfortable bed with high quality sheets. Central location. Very good in its class, and good value. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to tourist sights

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Convenient location and close to the city transit system. Close to tourist sights and many restaurants. It was a good value.