Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teddington, UK

Good value hotel handy for city and connections.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious, clean and good value.
Cons: Some of the common areas look a little tired but no big deal.
Location: Good for City centre and transport connections. Try Victor Hugo market for lunch and Place Wilson for choice of evening restaurants (each 5 mins walk)
A little concerned to be directly opposite the bus station (though handy for the buses) but not an issue thanks to double glazing and air conditioning. Airport bus stop is right on the corner (2 minutes walk maximum); rail station about 10 minutes walk. City center max 10 minutes on foot. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful and room clean. Breakfast is fixed price 10 euros and self-service with decent hot/cold choice but if you only want a croissant and a coffee, go to the cafe 2 doors down. No dinner facilities but R4 at the end of the street (turn right out of the hotel) is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Denver, CO

An Excellent Stay in Toulouse

Posted May 15, 2014
The wife and I stayed here for four nights in early May while visiting friends. The hotel is in an excellent central location and our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again if ever we return to Toulouse. The hotel offers good value for the money. The breakfast at the hotel was enjoyable and more than adequate (the croissants were the size of small footballs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, good location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, good location, parking in front of hotel, fair price, breakfast good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fraggles from Cambridge

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Hotel. When arrived the welcome was so friendly it made us feel right at home, we were earlier than we expected so our room wasn’t quite ready but they were very accommodating to store our cases. Mum had a choice of two rooms, either be on the same floor as us but the room was a little dark but still nicely decorated or have the one on the top floor which she opted for. The rooms were very well decorated and very comfy. Our room had a separate tea/seating area and could be closed off by doors and the room was spacious for the 3 of us (two adults and a little one) Our son fell ill unfortunately on the Friday afternoon, they called the doctor for us and while we were waiting, the owner popped upstairs asked if it was ok to see him as she had experienced something very similar with her children, so lovely and caring. Also on the Thursday it was a bank holiday and everything was shut and we were unable to get milk anywhere so they got us a glass of milk and warmed it up for our son. All in all a lovely hotel, location fantastic to the centre, well recommended and certainly would stay again. Really can’t ask for a more friendly, caring, helpful, perfectly located place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good price, breakfast good and parking in front of hotel. Good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from london

Good location

Posted May 2, 2014
Navette aeroport bus stop a 30 second walk from hotel. Hotel is within walking distance to local attractions, i.e. Place du Capitol and Jardin Japonaise. Its a good basic hotel to stay in and close to restaurants and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by faye from nj

met our needs

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient but looks a bit sketchy at first. The hotel has double glass windows so there is no noise from the street. The staff I is nice. The bed is very comfortable and the breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Clocher de Rodez is a great value hotel just a few steps from the airport shuttle stop and convenient for other buses, the metro and the town centre. The room was small with a separate toilet and pleasant, bright bathroom. For a reasonably priced French hotel it was extremely well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities (topped up every day as was the bottled water), a large tv, a safe, adequate storage facilities and free wifi. We didn't try the breakfast, preferring to go to very friendly nearby salon de the. We didn't need much assistance from the front desk staff, but what dealings we had with them were courteous and friendly. All in all an excellent hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to return next time we visit Toulouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brigitte from Dublin

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally placed (near Place Jeanne d'Arc from which you can take the shuttle to the airport, only 20 mins away). It is old and a bit quirky but friendly and comfortable, and most of all right in the centre of Toulouse, not far from teh amazing St Sernin Basilica. Breakfast is generous and good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jardin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com