Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick stay en route

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Basic rooms but comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious but had a curtain in lieu of a door and the WC was open to the bathroom, so all pretty "informal." If you can deal with that, it is perfectly fine. Easy walk to lots of restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. There a small outdoor spa for kids to splash around in the pleasant courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most helpful reception staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, provided all the necessities for an overnight stay, including a good breakfast spread.
Location: Take a walk around the old town, including along the river - several delights to see.
Reception staff were very helpful. Loaned us a power adaptor. Provided useful information about the town, including a town map. Stowed our luggage during the day until we left the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff was super helpful, hotel was affordable and in a great location. Room was comfortable- only downside was the weird shower you had to step up into. Otherwise this would have been five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Cornwall UK

Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff. Will go back

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Great rooms and fantastic position.
Cons: Liked it just as it is
Stayed in standard room for one night and executive room for two. Standard fine but executive worth the extra tariff. Very comfortable, very clean and fantastically friendly staff. Only a 10 minute stroll to the city centre and with plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. Canal Du Midi right behind hotel too. A real gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amarian from Bristol, UK

Good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Easy access to everything in the city.
Cons: A little fridge in the rooms would be handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel in Toulouse.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The spaciousness and newness of the room.
Cons: The old carpet upon entry. Gives a completely false impression.
Location: A little on the seedy side, but very near lots of shopping adventures. Very close to the railway too, maybe 7 minutes walk when you know where to go.
The hotel looks shabby from the outside but our room was superb. It was huge and obviously had been recently renovated. The bathroom was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were great too. No worries about speaking English either. The young man who served us at breakfast and at check-out time told us that the hotel will be closing soon for further renovations so it will be even better. Highly recommended for most people. (Families with young children might consider the area a little on the "seedy" side as there are a couple of adult shops and a strip club nearby. This didn't bother my wife and I, however.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by laotu from plano,tx

convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good value for me because I got a promo deal; otherwise I think the regular rate is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Hôtel Riquet very nice

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 1 night on a business trip. Hotel staff very friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. Good location just a short walk from the main square. I would certainly stay here again.