Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a great location for the centre of Toulouse. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Hotel. Walk to everything!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, and very comfortable beds!
Location: Great cafe's, restaurants and shopping right where you're staying and a great little fresh food market five minutes walk away!
Really liked this hotel. After two weeks of cheap hotels in small towns, sleeping in a proper comfortable bed was so awesome I could hardly stand getting out of bed to explore Toulouse. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff very helpful. Rooms a little small but to be expected. They used the most for a small space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harv from Tulsa

Very good stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tight parking otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Batchelor61 from London

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the time of our visit renovations were being carried out on the ground floor so this review is possibly not a true reflection of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable and the location is brilliant with plenty of eateries and shops very close by. I would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovating at the moment so a bit noisy & dusty
3 out of 5
by KM from Aberdeen

Not up to standard

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: Smell, noise, mess from works which closed bar, terrace. Poor wines. Working air-con, extractor, safe, thin towels, coffee limit, tourist information.
Location: Great location very close to metro, airport navette, free stop-on-demand city centre bus, great restaurants and shops. Must eat in Place St. George.
I've stayed at many Mercure or Accor group hotels worldwide and this was by far the most anonymous and disappointing experience. My five night stay in a second floor room was affected by the noise of first floor refurbishment works and strong smell of paint and solvents. There had been no notice in advance of works taking place in the hotel. The terrace outside my window was dilapidated. Lifts were messy with plaster and carpets unfitted. No tourist information in bedrooms or foyer. A second single sachet of coffee each day would have been appreciated. When temperatures reach 25 degrees it would seem reasonable to expect air-con to work, not just be told it's still winter (April). The advertised carefully selected wines turned out to be New World, with staff constrained by lack of training (please don't mix end of one bottle with start of totally different wine), lack of access to glasses or cash register. Definitely not four star hotel nor the expected Mercure four star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edmond from London

Comfortable hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This beautiful Mercure is in the heart of Toulouse, a 2-minute walk to the Capitole. Quiet and modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and overall great value for money. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel whenever you are in Toulouse, for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good spot in centre of town

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very close to lively centre of Toulouse. Didn't use many facilities, mainly just somewhere to lay my head, but the room was spot on. Good value, clean, decor in good condition etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com