Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

great escape from freezing cold campgrounds.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: location to campgrounds and trails.
Cons: Bigger screen TVs, the room was so big it dwarfs the tiny TV.
Location: Twin rivers park is a mountain bikers wet dream
Free parking, wifi, all you can eat breakfast, clean room, friendly staff what is there not to like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rolla, MO

Hampton Inn, Sayre, PA

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I wish we could have had just regular scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Got what i paid for.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
Got what I paid for, which doesn't always happen Hampton Inns I feel, are big toward the upscale side and worth the few dollars more you pay. At the end of a long drive you are not disappointed here. great staff, clean well sized room with everything working. Location is easy to get to and feels safe. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrific place, friendly/helpful staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 
The Sayre Hampton Inn is an excellent property. It is located right of US Route 220, but far enough away it is TOTALLY QUIET. The property is spacious, the rooms larger than the average Hampton Inn, the beds typically exceptionally comfortable. Two drawbacks: the showerheads are located WAY WAY UP THERE, so even I, nearly 6', could not really adjust them; then there's the HIDDEN coffee maker, in a niche-nook, in the bathroom ????, yep, and behind the door! Really useful, there. But hey, we're not here to drink coffee, we're here to sleep, and we had a great one. Finally, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL, the desk staff extremely helpful in sending us to a great restaurant, just what we were looking for! Will definitely stay at the Sayre Hampton Inn next time I'm in town !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roxane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Missouri

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 
We stayed here on our way to East Coast and stayed here again on trip back home. People may need GPS to find hotel but it's worth the effort. Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful suggesting places to eat. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very nice. The location is right off the interstate, so very convenient. Renovating while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities
Hotel staff was great (Riley). Hotel is very new, and rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 
wonderful!