Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.s.w australia

great hotel close to beaches and shops

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the position
Cons: not realy
Location: location was close to the beach & shops also magnetic island
very relaxing good location for hotel,staff very helpful,close to all ameneties,plenty of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Australis Mariners North Holiday Apartments

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great location, huge apartment, everything we wished for was catered for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu & Bridge from UK

Location superb.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable. Secure gated access site. Efficient aircon.
Cons: Not much
Location: Enjoy the area and the weather....great viewing from close by hills....range of tourist activities from Magnetic Island to seaplane/boat trips.
Great views from balcony. On site parking. Large apartment and well equipped. Handy for ferry to Magnetic Island. Very relaxing if you want a break from touring for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms right on the water great views

Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tripmode33 from Queensland

Perfect Stay - Perfect Location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just back from a three night stay with my sisters (for a family wedding in Townsville). Had requested a nice view and it was delivered. Just wonderful position on the Strand - perfect for walking along the oceanfront walking tracks. And the great pool was really appreciated. The unit itself was spacious and very well equipped. It had obviously been refurbished as furnishings were all new and lovely. We were expecting a lower standard as had red reviews with 'dated' comments, but our 2 bed, 2 bathroom unit was of a very high standard. We were in the lower wing on the third (top) level and had been notified by the booking staff that this unit did not have a lift, and they checked that we were ok with stairs. This was not a problem to us, but it was nice to know beforehand. If you want a lift, request a 'tower' room. We checked in afterhours so had arranged for our key to be left in the afterhours security box. All worked well and we found our unit and carparking but unfortunately the wrong key/fob was supplied and we were locked out. A quick phone call and the friendly staff had someone on our doorstep within minutes to solve the issue. Very impressed with this service, and the helpful nature of the staff at reception. A perfect stay in every respect, and can highly recommend these apartments. Will certainly use them again next time we're in Townsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Victoria, Australia

Great views

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Close to all restaurants
Cons: The shower
Location: It was very pretty
The only problem was the shower was terrible.But the rooms and views were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort!!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
fantastic place to stay,so clean,staff very friendly ,great views,walking distance to everything,fantastic security,apartments have comfy beds,great airconditioning,washer,dryer,dishwasher,iron ect!! will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meg from Cairns, Queensland

Great home base

Posted Oct 12, 2011
We've stayed here before and LOVE the location. Easy access to the Strand, restaurants and the water park for the kids. Great service. The apartments were a little tired this time around - worn out grey grouting in the bathrooms, paint starting to lift. Had to battle to get the window open in the second bedroom. And the tiniest tv ever in the main bedroom. We were on the third floor and there was no lift in our section of the apartments - only in the tower section. On the upside,the apartments are incredibly spacious, beds were comfy and being fully self-contained meant everything we needed for our family was there. And there was this incredible afternoon ocean breeze that blew through each day - no aircon needed! But the same breeze on the ground level brought in dead fish smell - so thankfully we were up high! We really like these apartments and hope they get a bit of a facelift to restore their former glory. Will come again.