Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Appartment overlooking Nelly Bay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My partner and I stayed in an ocean view room overlooking Nelly Bay on Magnetic Island. It was an absolutely stunning view waking to every morning and no matter where you were in the appartment you were seeing water. Convenient as walking distance to the ferry terminal however private enough and without much noise. The Island itself is small as much of the land is heritage listed national parks but there are many walking tracks, amazing bays around the island and plenty of eating options. The appartment was new, modern and very well layed out. It was stunning, very comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice Hotel, close to the ferry and the Bus

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and ease to everything
Cons: Our particular apartment could have done with a paint but otherwise it was great. Some of the other apartments were having work done to them
Location: Walking distance to the IGA shop, Bus & Ferry. A couple of places to eat and walking distance to Peppers for dinner. Short bus trip to hotel & cafe
Great location when you come in on the ferry late at night. Close to the bus stop to take you to all the different bays. The apartment had it kitchen which allowed for cooking as some of the places aren't open every night and hence to have the option was great. There is no swimming spots close to the hotel but the bus can easily take you to them. As a couple we enjoyed the accomodation and its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room with lovely view

Posted Aug 10, 2014
None of the cutlery or dishes had been cleaned properly before our arrival. View from the balcony was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools were the best and location was perfect.
Cons: The TV reception was poor and couldn't get many channels. The kitchen stools were so high we couldn't fit our legs under the table.
Location: We went on an all day boat trip with Get Around Tours. Cliff, our guide, was so kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. Unforgettable experience .
Pleasantly surprised to find the apartments so close to the ferry terminal, with a handy supermarket moments away. Able to settle in super fast and enjoy the lovely swimming pools with beautiful views. Nearby restaurants were excellent. Just a short walk and we were able to find fishing spots. Caught a bus from the ferry terminal to access the other side of the island which was also great, especially holding the koala and lizards at the Koala Village. Relaxed at night in the big bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Exceeded our expectations incredible

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful view. Spacious, well equipped.sad to leave, will come again I hope
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brissotravellers from brisbane

Couldn't fault it

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best location on Magnetic Island and a great room. Would highly recommend this place but make sure you get an ocean view. So much better location and view than Peppers. Great layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Melbourne

Great apartment

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not if been more delighted with this place. Make you get a ground floor close to pool with ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloe from I

Grand Mercure - Magnetic Island

Posted May 9, 2014
Very clean self contained unit with everything you need. Amazing views of the harbour and ocean. Very good security with personal gates. Greatly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu & Bridge from UK

Great location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Well equipped with good aircon. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Slight signs of a well-used apartment with some appliances past their best; but this does not detract from a high overall satisfaction rating.
Location: Take 2 or 3 days break on Magnetic Island....fabulous. Abundant wildlife and tourist activity options; even the ferry trip over is a great experience.
About 2 minutes from the ferry...great views from balcony only feet from the sea. Secure undercover parking. Rest here or tour the island as you choose. Plenty places to eat or convenient stores within 5 minutes walk. Range of activities from walking/sightseeing/water-based pursuits. Plenty of room in spacious apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. The aircon was very weak in our room. Also nice to know where the garbage bins are located as you have to take out the garbage at the end of your stay or be charged. We will stay again if on Maggie island