Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC & Sydney

Everything you need for a weekend event

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: thorough carpet cleaning; more varied selection of buffet at the Aqua Restaurant
Location: Right next to the Entertainment Center
Good hotel with great facilities. Staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable, especially since I was there with a disability. In-room breakfast was very tasty and arrived precisely on time! The only negative were two carpet stains (one red, one brown) in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice but needs a refurbish

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It all seems very old . You can get a lot better for less in Townsville. The bathrooms look 70s and furniture is out if date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Well trained staff
Cons: Lock on bathroom door didn't work Shower dripped all night
Excellent staff Excellent value compared with rates for tired old motels on the Strand Good location Didn't stay long enough to really enjoy the facilities Will come back without the kids sometime
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

No Cocktail by the Pool

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok. Matt at the Bar in the casino was great.
Cons: Serve by the pool.
I can't fault the room.... But I won't be staying here again because the bed was super hard. I didn't get a good night sleep. I have stayed here before and have had the same sleeping problem with the bed. Oh and don't try to order a cocktail by the pool cause they don't serve glass by the pool I was told but the gave my hubby a stubby by the pool that was in a glass bottle as well as other guests. I have had cocktails by the pool on past occasions but not this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Had an enjoyable experience. The Aqua bistro with an 'all you can eat' was very good value. The casino is work a look as well. Staff are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bushland Beach, T'ville

As good as home

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort level and good staff.
Cons: The rooms are ageing especially the bathroom. We expected the valet parking to be under cover - on the second day we just parked the car ourselves.
Location: Cafes, walks, cinemas, Museum & aquarium, visiting friends and family.
Convenient location : on the Strand, close to lots of cafes, walks, ferries to Magnetic Island and the CBD. There is a feeling of space in the hotel in general and in rooms. Restaurants are pleasant, food is above average and reasonably priced. Breakfast Buffet was excellent. All staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Views over the sea from our bedroom window were spectacular . Room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a very nice break there and would come again.
4 out of 5
by Matthew Hickey

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Typical; Value: Great deal; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Denis Cranfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
by Daniel Sankey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015