Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Fantastic accommodation in a great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The Oaks M is brilliant in every respect. Rooms are incredibly well equipped given their size, spotlessly clean and exceptionally clean. The free onsite parking is a bonus and staff are friendly and helpful. Also, although the hotel is at the quiet end of Palmer Street, it's still only a short walk to restaurants etc. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Queensland

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel, the gym, the large digital bedside clock.
Cons: I would appreciate some tissues and a shower cap.
Location: Lovely view of Magnetic Island from my room. I like to walk before work and the walk from the hotel to the Esplanade is great.
The reason for my stay was business and I have used this hotel for the last few years. Rooms & beds are large. Location of the hotel on Palmer Street is perfect with lots of options for breakfast and dinner including the hotel's own restaurant. Only negatives (and they are minor), no tissues or shower cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Clean modern room

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Wotif
Clean and modern room, some surprisingly good restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Wotif
Average experience, room was a little unclean and felt the accommodation was overpriced for what we got. Can think of other hotels that have nicer views and rooms for around the same price. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Nice Hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Wotif
Good location, close enough to access everything but at the quiet end of the street. Upper units have a nice view over the marina and impressive at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, neat, comfortable, everything i needed.
Cons: I wish someone would have told me about the view obstruction, the pictures were misleading.
Location: Loads of great food places in walking distance and very close to the nightlife of townsville. Its close to the art gallery, aquarium, museum and shops
It was really good, had everything I needed in terms of facilities, it was very comfortable (especially the bed) great service, but i wish someone would have told me about the view obstruction, I had no view at all on the first floor because there was a giant grey cement wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Have the pool clean ready for guests, check towels for stains before giving them out
Pool was a seller on choosing the hotel to stay at and it was dirty, very disappointing. The extra towels we were given were stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel close to everything you need

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
The motel was clean, tidy and close to lots of great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on a fantastic Street.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was large and comfortable. Lovely street, great eating places just a walk away. Bed was super comfortable. Would recommend Oaks M on Palmer to singles, families, really anyone looking for affordable and spacious rooms.