Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality and comfort in the desert

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: You are likely to be the only person by the pool as there are not many tourists. There is a large bar open all hours.
Cons: There is air conditioning, but it could be stronger. The food is very basic at breakfast, but I think this is to be expected with the price.
Location: On main road through town. 15mins to the bus station & old town & another 10 to the train station. Taxis are very cheap though. 10 mins from museum.
Tozeur is a lovely little town in the desert, set in an oasis. It it not that developed though and there are not that many tourists who visit. This hotel provides high quality facilities regardless of this. I wouldn't expect 5* facilities here, as the price would suggest, but I think it is good value for money. I found the staff friendly, but as another reviewer suggests, its worth printing off your online booking in advance. The pool is great and you are likely to have it to yourself. There are several sun loungers available. There is a bar on site, which is open for coffee from first thing and then for soft drinks/alcohol into the night. There is a restaurant, with limited opening hours and quite basic food. Breakfast is normally included but basic (as should be expected with the price). A few coach tours might stay overnight briefly, but generally the hotel is quiet. When these pass through there is a gift shop open by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Mr Good Humour

Posted Jul 4, 2013
The manager (owner) here is a great good humoured welcome after a long dusty drive. He's helpful, informative and speaks excellent English too. I can't fault the hotel in any respect except maybe that dinner was a bit on the dull side, but that's not atypical of hotel restaurants we ate at in Tunisia generally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oasis of Calm

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, modern, restrained, local, pool, walking distance from tourist area - good neighbourhood - local restaurants - pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francois

An average hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there (2 people) outside of the tourist season (beginning of February). For all practical purposes the hotel was inoperational except for room availability (reataurant, spa, swimming pool were not operational). Internet did not work in the room. We had to wait at least 20 miinutes before they could retrieve our online confirmed reservations. All in all, however, a confortable stay and close to the desert, which was our first objective
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by José

a nice hotel in Tozeur

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked our stay in this hotel in Tozeur over New Year's Eve 2012- New Year 2013. The location is good and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We asked for a very quiet room and they showed us three rooms until we found the one we thought would be quiet, which turned out to be indeed calm. he only aspect we didn't like was the breakfast buffet, which was too basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart

Great Hotel, difficult to find though

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of our favourites from the trip, I think that is solely down to the fact we were just about the only people there - it was so nice to have the pool to yourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

OK hotel, but snags at reception

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the only hotel I've ever stayed in via hotels.com where I've been told they needed a hard copy of my reservation or else they wouldn't be reimbursed. I wound up having to sit down at their computer terminal in the office and pull a copy out of my e-mail. The desk clerk's attitude was rather stern and matter-of-fact before I got him his printout, and warmed up only a little afterwards. I don't know who's fault this is--does hotels.com have a particular arrangement with them, or did hotels.com give them a misimpression? I know I'm not the only person with this problem because the one other guest who seemed to be staying there that night (tourism was way down in Tunisia in 2011, and I guess October isn't tourist season) had the same issue, though he had remembered to bring printed copies with him. Anyway, this is a small resort hotel, and it's rather comfortable, though it was depressing since almost no one was there. There's an Avis office in one niche in the lobby, through which I had rented the 4WD Dacia Duster that I drove around in for four days, staying at the Ksar Jerid overnight on both ends. There's a swimming pool, and a large dining room with a breakfast buffet. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable, one of a number set around an internal courtyard. There was no wi-fi in the room. There's an internet cafe, but if I remember correctly (I'm writing this review belatedly) it was overly expensive or they didn't have wi-fi and you had to use their computer, or something like that, but wi-fi service was available at a cafe a block or so away. It's just on the outskirts of the city, a couple of miles from the center of town, but with a couple of restaurants and cafes close by. I think it's about a mile north of the tourist zone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel requires booking voucher!

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I think it is a problem of the local travel agency with the hotel or what, I was requested by the reception to provide voucher even though I explained to the manager that it was an online booking, everything is digital. Finally he let me use his computer to retrieve the Hotel.com booking and print out hardcopy with my endorsement for him to get reimbersed. Hotel is basic and not much to talk about, same as the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great location, very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2010
Hotel very near to a grocery store, lots of restuarants, a deli with roasted chickens at 4.5 dinar about 3 dollars and a liqour store behind the grocery store. Very easy to find with a rental car. What else could you want?