Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from UK

Excellent location in the old walled town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal. 5 minutes on foot gets you to the port, beach (seaweed in April), shops, churches and cathedral + good bars and restaurants.
Location: Go to Erice by local bus. Return by cable car and then taxi. Ferry or hydrofoil to Favignana
There was one issue about free airport shuttle stated as being included in the room rate. It wasn't, but I am pleased to report that Expedia will be giving me a full refund for the cost of taxis to/from the airport. I have seen a few negative reviews about this, and similar hotels/apartments in Trapani. I think that those reviews probably came from customers who are used to staying in international chain hotels with standardised rooms. You don't get that in the centre of old Italian towns. Instead, you get rooms which are in old buildings and every room is different. The rooms (we had 2 apartments) are all completely different in size, character etc. Some of the fixtures and fittings were old and in need of a bit of maintenance but everything was clean and subject to a daily cleaning regime by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the cleanliness!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Good location, plenty of space. Helpful sraff. Did not feel clean, apart from the beds which were clean and comfortable. Broken toilet seat, broken handles on kitchen doors, broken hook for shower head. Smell in hotel entrance. Poor breakfast unless you like cake. Coffee good. Used plaster on floor-not nice! Good for basic, central short stay but I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Manchester UK

Great city break for couples

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: full of character
Cons: Noisy in the night time, not ideal if you have small children
Location: Great location
Staff were really helpful and friendly. The accommodation was great value for money, with airport shuttle included in the room rate. Breakfast was included too, which was worth going down for just for the coffee. Great central location, close to all the local attractions and restaurants and bars. The only negative points would be that noise travels around the building quite easily, so we found we were getting our sleep disturbed during the night when people were coming in from nights out. The rooms could do with having a little welcome pack with general hotel and location info for guests. It would be helpful if there was a basic cleaning pack in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Helsingborg

good service

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Book room in the mainebuilding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but very humid and stinking.

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Coffee and location
Cons: Room comfort and room ventilation. Dehumidify rooms!
I'm very disappointed about the room conditions. It was very humid inside like there were no relations at all. It was stinking and clammily. I spent two nights there, in different rooms, but in both were the same conditions. Very poor breakfast, however a coffee were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

Nice apartments, centrally located

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, extra perks like free airport transfer.
Cons: For this price (65 USD in the end of April) everything was more than OK. Generally, I would recommend expanding Wi-Fi coverage, including a mini-bar.
The apartments provided free airport service and free breakfast, which sweetened already a good deal on Expedia. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi worked only in the lobby, not in the room, but it was a very minor inconvenience. The room was clean, spacious and generally comfortable, part of an old Trapanese building. Staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Charming rustic style

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at the Abita apartments. Simple charming rustic style with a courtyard breakfast to start the day. great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Spring traveller from Oxford

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not luxurious, but clean, friendly and well located. The free collection and drop off from the airport was a huge advantage. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Abita Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Great location
Location: Center of Trapani, near great restaurants
Great location just around the corner from the best Pizza in Trapani. Staff was very helpful, and breakfast was good. They offer a free car service to and from the airport. Due to a very early flight and had to use a car hire service as the free service was not available (4:45am). I would highly recommend Aldo from Trapani Tours. Prompt and on time for a pickup. Friendly service and does excellent tours also.
2 out of 5
by Nat from Manchester, UK

Ok

Posted Apr 16, 2013
It’s a very pretty hotel, lovely outdoor courtyard area and a great selection of coffee and cakes available free of charge throughout the day. Superb location and free parking is available within a 5 to 10 minutes walk. Unfortunately we were allocated a room that was extremely damp, large damp patches visible on the ceiling and walls. Had we have been staying for more then one night we would have asked to move. Bed linen was grubby and tired, there was no mattress protector, just a thin sheet, toilet seat was cracked and broken, and water supply to the room was erratic.