Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Quand la gentillesse et cadre se mêlent...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse de tous nos interlocuteurs;le cadre ( la vue est splendide sur la mer° ; le service; les repas. Les chambres sont simples mais de bon
Location: Situé près de Marsala, la région offre de nombreuses attractions en particulier Erice et Selinonte pour ne citer que les plus connus.
le succès est assuré malgré des conditions atmosphériques inhabituelles (neige !). Tout a été agréable durant le séjour...les repas, la dégustation et un service rendu avec la courtoisie et le sourire qu'on aimerait voir plus souvent. Le fruit d'une belle tradition familiale sans doute...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

Hotel in posizione panoramica stupenda.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Posizione ,cortesia e tranquillità.
Cons: Sicuramente la ristorazione. La cucina non è allo stesso livello del resto.
Location: Come ho già detto è il punto forte dell'hotel per chi ama il panorama. Di fronte,da posizione un po elevata , ci sono le saline , Mozia e Favignana .
Albergo con stanze comode e spaziose, una vista magnifica e personale gentilissimo. Non è in posizione centrale , ma si gode di pace e tranquillità. La ristorazione non è purtroppo all'altezza di tutto il resto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire, U.K.

Basic but well presented small hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The air-conditioning in the rooms - it should be left on and regulated by guests using the in-room thermostatic controls that are already installed.
Location: The location is isolated so a car is essential. I would echo other reviews that stress how hard it is to find the hotel.
The hotel is situated on a hill with long views on one side towards the coast. The rooms and common areas have been recently decorated and are kept very clean. We had a superior room but this still did not get you a seating area except for the bed or the patio chairs outside and the room was fairly small and had rather limited storage. You have to ask to have your air-conditioning turned on by Reception which is not explained anywhere that we could see, and when it was turned on, we then woke overly hot in the middle of the night to find that the air-con was off again. I would rather pay a few pounds more per night and have full use of the air-con. Dinner in the restaurant was good, breakfast was O.K. and the hotel has a nice central courtyard with seating which is protected from the wind and provides a pleasant haven. The hotel's winery produces decent red and white wine which you can sample and buy. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom CT USA

Marsala Country

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. We were worried about finding it, but our GPS got us close enough to seee the sign for the resort. The staff was great, the rooms generous, the food and wine teriffic. The wine tasting was fun. Thanks especially to both Giovani's !!!!... Would definately return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Air conditioning was controlled by central station and could not be lowered below 78'. A very uncomfortable nights sleep between the mosquitoes and the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mercedesfrom Argentina

Un lugar para relajarse y descansar...

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nuestra estancia fue excelente. La atencion fue de primera, el hotel es muy bonito. Lo unico que deberian solucionar es el tema de las fiestas, ya que en las dos noches que pasamos alli hubo eventos y el ruido de la musica llega hasta las habitaciones dado que los mismos se realizan en un espacio abierto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom creteil (France)

Excellent hôtel, un peu difficile a trouver.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Le décor, le calme ainsi que l'accueil.
Cons: Les indications routières pour parvenir a l'hôtel.
Location: L'isolement de l'hôtel nous convenait. Un véhicule est indispensable pour visiter la région.
Très bel établissement situé en peine campagne, au sommet d'une colline offrant une vue splendide sur les îles egades. Personnel professionnel et compétent. Chambre propre et bien agencée. Très satis faits du séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel magnifique mais un peu loin de tout. La vue est fabuleuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romeo e Stefaniafrom Milano

Ottimo baglio con splendida vista sulle Egadi

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima struttura nuova con camere spaziose e ben arredate. Vista ottima sulle Egadi (tramonto incluso). Leggermente fuori mano ma si raggiunge Trapani e Marsala in meno di mezz'ora (serve auto). Personale gentilissimo e molto disponibile. Unica pecca:colazione nella media e anche il ristorante e' mediamente buono ma non all'altezza della struttura