Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not very close to anything except the beach
This hotel is located a little out of the way, although it is on the beach. When we checked in, the clerk had no record of our reservation. No elevators to the room floor. We were in recently completed rooms - phone didn't work, AC didn't work, Internet didn't work, difficult to open door to room. On the second day of our stay, the desk clerk was a little more on the ball and ssorted out our problems. Very few people staying here and the place had a dead feel to it.
4 out of 5
by Monicafrom Hawaii

A very modern hotel which should be a three star h

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: When the concierge tried to find us a room with a nicer sea view.
Cons: The size and the lay out of the rooms
Location: It is very close to the Erice cablecar and a couple of miles from Trapani
The rooms are clean nice but small. The sea views from the windows are obstructed by walls of concrete, due to a pseudo modern design of the hotel. itis a nice hotel fora short stay to see surprising Erice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá, Colombia

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is very rundown, great situation by the sea but far away from restaurants and other places. R. Child
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

a comfortable hotel-

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
very clean room, decent breakfast, nice location, and friendly staff. would recommend this to other people. Quite a bargain for the price you pay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Worth a look

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Seen a few reviews slating this Hotel.Why ? Just remember how much you are paying .Around the cost of a lodge type unit in the UK. Sure could do with a lick of paint here and there but on the whole this hotel is great value.Where else can you get a nice pool and access to the beach for the money you pay.Not to mention the good breakfast and very nice evening meals.Our room was large and had a sea view as a bonus. Also found the staff very helpfull.I must have asked around a dozen questions and got appropriate answers each time. Only points I would criticise(not the Hotel's fault) . Buses are fine during the day but stop at 20:30 in the evening.Also Sunday was totally un-reliable ,so we ended up walking back from town. Remember you need to book a taxi with the Hotel if you go into town in the evening.They just don't exist on the streets.Easy enough to meet at the main square or port area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

great hotel in trapani

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was great. I only stayed two nights as a stop over for the airport but want to go back. The restaurant is a bit expensive but there are two buses that stop outside the hotel. the Number 23 brings you to the centre of trapani and the number 21 to the cable car stop for erice which is one thing I would seriously recommend. The hotel is outside the main town but you can walk it and it is a nice 20min stroll along the seafront after dinner or the taxi service for the hotel is reliable and will cost €10 from trapani as the buses tend to stop at 9.30 in the evenings. This hotel is perfect for beach and swimming pool and lazing around during the day and then into town for the evening very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just stayed to use the pool after travelling

Posted Jul 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
Bad smell came from bathroom wouldn't go away so we asked to move room they did it without fuss. Restaurant had very little choice and typically overpriced. It would not be good if you stayed a while as not a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IRELAND

TOTALLY AGREE WITH COMMENTS MADE BY OTHER TRAVELLERS HOTEL LET DOWN BY ITS POOR SERVICE

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
We spent a week at this hotel in July and while it does have a nice pool, terrace and beach the hotel was totally let down by the poor service by its staff. I couldn't agree more with the comment made about the terrible receptionist and the less than helpful attitude displayed. The staff don't speak very much English and we had the same issues with them bring the wrong orders and cold food. I asked for a sea view room when booking and we got one overlooking the road, I asked reception if we could change and was told to come back after 5, when I returned the recpetionist had gone home and made no arrangements for us, so we just left it rather than have the hassle. The room was clean and grand enough decor. The hotel is not in a convenient location and every trip out cost €10 in a taxi, that had to be pre booked every time by calling from the mobile, there were none to flag down and no taxi ranks. There was no information or advice provided by the hotel on day trips or excursions, even the tourist information centre in the old town was quite poor. Erice is worth a visit in the cable car and the old town is very authentic, and I must admit we enjoyed the break overall but there were too many occasions when we were made to feel less than welcome as tourists both by staff in this hotel and in the local restaurants. Maybe in a few years it will be more equipped to compete as a tourist destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor

Posted Jul 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
never again