Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice hotel near ocean.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet at night, clean and bright.
Cons: Could use soap for washing dishes.
Location: Near town, provides bicycle rentals or walk to shops, restaurants and beach.
This hotel is very nice with an outdoor pool, bicycle rentals and close to town. A very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort - but not my ideal location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: a good base for exploring this amazing island and its landscape
Cons: music all day around the pool was too much for me - its not really a quiet resort - but didn't really effect me ...
Location: Just explore, the town, the island and the amazing swimming in places like Cala Azurra
Favignana itself is amazing - the resort is clean and well run and the staff are charming helpful and delightful. I booked very late and was glad to get the room - but the resort wouldn't have been my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday camp

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bike hire
Cons: Entertainment. Is it needed!?!?
Location: Cycle the west half of the island. Amazing!
Didn't expect that. For the money we paid we expected a but of luxury. Apartment was a good size but the actual bedroom was very cramped and could hardly walk around the bed. This made it very stuffy. Our apartment was pool side and there was loud music pretty much all day. Was like being at butlins. The clientele didn't seem to be of that sort. I would not return and wouldn't recommend unless you like noise. Luckily it was within walking distance if the town and our favourite part was hiring bikes to get out! Wifi was very slow but then it often wasn't there at all. Expected more for the expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jennaquinn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsayfrom California, USA

Perfect hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel, a real Mediterranean feel! The most friendly staff!
Location: The best location for getting to the city center and close to all beaches!
This hotel is absolutely amazing!! I have stayed here 3 times and will stay here every vacation to Favignana. The staff are wonderful and have always helped me with every question I have. They always have a smile on their face and seem to really enjoy having us there. They have gone out of their way to help accomate my every need at every stay. You can rent bikes onsite and if you want to rent a scooter they will call someone to come pick you up to go rent them in town. It is right by the city center and can walk right to town for dinner if you do not choose to eat at their own amazing restaurant. The breakfast is the best spread of any hotel I have stayed in Italy. I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJfrom WA

Didn't want to leave

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Pool, pool area entertainment, big room with kitchen and balcony overlooking pool,clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Had lukewarm shower 2 days in a row but I didn't mention it to hotel staff. Brioche in bar were either old or just poorly made ugh.
Very nice pool area, short walk to downtown, short scooter ride to beaches. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Service and Food
Cons: No SPA
Location: Best location!
This was the best hotel that I have stayed at in my life. It is also in the best location because you can walk their from the boat port. The people here are really nice and like to give you free food and drinks. If you have any questions, they love talking to you and helping you out to include walking downtown and buying wine with you. This should be the hotel you pick to stay out because you can bike ride to all the best parts of the island and still be close to downtown. It is a 3 minute walk from downtown which means you hear no noises when at the hotel which is also gated with a awesome pool and bar. The restaurant served the best food and I highly recommend you eat at the hotel for dinner every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to the square, moderately priced, bike ride from the beach, clean and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

perfect place to chill with a family

Posted Sep 2, 2011
The rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable. Air con was very welcome. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The facilities were fantastic and the entertainment staff kept everyone happy from the children to the adults. Great place to relax with a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The best hotel In favignana, best location as well

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
You can t go wrong with cala la Luna. It s a very nice resort, all the apartments are very well furnished and the kitchen is equipped with everything you may need. The staff is very kind and helpful and the position is perfect. Andrea and valeria will do anything for you, they are such a help if you need anything! The hotel is located Just few hundred yards from the best beaches and so close to the centre. The best way to visit the island is to rent a bike and just pedal around. You also need to go on a boat trip to visit all the beautiful coves, where the water is crystal clear, and you can snorkel. Look for Rocco, he used to be one of the fisherman of La Mattanza, and now he can show you the island from his boat, telling you all the legends on favignana, while at the same time cooking a wonderful meal on the boat for you! Enjoy favignana, one of the best island in the world!