Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Chris from London

Not beachside

Posted Aug 30, 2013
This was billed as a beachside hotel but is in fact 300 metres from the beach. It is not a four star: more like two. Public areas are poor. Wifi is only available in the lobby. Avoid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Again

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Access to the beach, jetted tub in room.
Cons: Put soft mattresses and fluffier pillows in the rooms. The mattresses were like sleeping on concrete.
Location: Not much to do nearby, except go to the beach.
The hotel nickel and dimes you for everything. They require a swim cap to swim in the pool, yet they charge 2.50 euro for a swim cap and they charge for you to borrow one of their moth eaten towels. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Would we stay there again? Probably not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
A grand exterior let down by a shabby interior with dated rooms, tiny clunky elevators and a decor straight out of a desolate 1960's Butlins holiday camp. The most outrageous feature though was the pristine, dolphin-a-plenty, white sandy beach which was completely non-existent. Instead you were left with a broken area of decking no more than 5m long which faced a disgusting beach strewn with litter and dog mess. Not a cocktail in site... I wish I could say that the surrounding village was attractive but it wasn't and with Marsala around 5km away you are well and truly stuck here. Book at your peril!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lassie64

Ok hotel but not 4 star

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located around 4-5km from the centre of Marsala. Verry little or no activity around the resort for shops or eating places. Breakfast was pretty basic. We were so bored and unimpressed that we only ate there twice. Dinner at the Delfino Beach Restaurant on two occasions. The food was nice but not much choice. The house red wine though was drinkable and cheap 6 euros. No pool bar and the hotel bar didn't open until 4.00 pm. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable beds but a bit dark and old fashioned. The shower leaked somewhere so floor got flooded. Our room was above what sounded like some sort of generator so quite noisey and you can hear everything from the corridors and the reception area. Some of the staff didn't speak very much English, particularly bar and pool lifeguard. The pool was nice but cold. Be warned that you have to wear a bathing cap to swim in the pool. The beach was very busy at the weekend. To use the Deflino Beach area and sunbeds with umbrella you have to pay 10 euros which is not acceptable as a hotel guest who supposedly paid for 4 star service. There was a lot of waste on the beach. All in all the resort was ok but I would not consider it a 4 star and don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Delfino beach for 1 night in September 2011. The room was huge and very clean and the jacuzzi bath was amazing! The private hotel beach was very nice and breakfast was fantastic- a variety of food and lots of it! The only downside to this hotel is that it is a few miles out of Marsala but we had a car so this was no problem. We thoroughly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
If u have a car this is a very nice classy hotel with big clean comfortable modern rooms. If u do not have a car u are in the middle of nowhere. Car parking conveniently in the hotel grounds. Breakfast is the usual buffet affair with something for everyone. Would definetly reccomend this hotel for anyone touring by car and needing an overnight or couple of nights accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK, Seattle WA

Delfino Beach Hotel Marsala Sicily

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place was kind of a dump. It's out on the outskirts of the city and there isn't really anything nearby you could walk to. The road is much to narrow and there's no side walk so you probably shouldn't be walking about anyhow. The temperature is controlled for all units by a single master thermostat so our room was pretty cold as we were not able to turn off the air conditioning. The TV was broken and in general the room was pretty run down. The breakfast was OK, and they have free internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Good price, away from town centre

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean, the breakfast was good (given Italian standards). But, if you want to explore Marsala, you'll need a car as it is 4km from the centre.