Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom USA

Great room, great staff, great stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Trapani! Don't know when we will be able to make it back, but when we do we will definitely be staying here again. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room had everything we needed as well as a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Another totally chilled out experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I colori del vento is superbly located in the older part of Trapani. From the balcony there is non stop activity to watch being Shipping including cruise ships mooring in the harbour. The building is vintage and access to the rooms and reception is via an old circular staircase. The room we had has split level bathroom and Bedroom and was light airy and very clean. There is lots to do in Trapani and we also travelled to the Egadi Islands Via ferry and Eriice via Cable Car. Restaurants are biased towards seafood and all that we visited were superb. This is a fabulous short break destination and can only provide the highest of praise and recommendation to the team at I colori del vento.
2 out of 5
by Carlottafrom Heidelberg

Überteuertes B&B in Hafennähe

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war freundlich. Das Frühstücksbuffet bot genügend Auswahl. Das Bad war relativ neu ausgestattet und geräumig.
Cons: 1) Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis; 2) Sauberkeit
Location: Das B&B befindet sich In der Nähe des Hafens und der Altstadt. Es gibt einige nette Restaurants in der Nähe.
Wir hatten dieses Bed & Breakfast aufgrund der exzellenten Gästebewertungen ausgewählt; es hat aber unsere Erwartungen nicht annähernd erfüllt. Im Vergleich zu anderen Unterkünften in Sizilien fanden wir "I Colori del Vento" sehr teuer und wenig komfortabel: Das Zimmer war sehr klein und eng. Die Möbel waren verstaubt. Der einzige kleine Schrank war mit dicken Wolldecken praktisch vollgestopft, sodass wir kaum etwas darin unterbringen konnten. Aus Platzmangel mussten wir unsere Koffer unter dem Bett verstauen, wo der Boden ebenfalls total verstaubt war.... Das Frühstückszimmer war winzig, alles wirkte sehr improvisiert. Gästen mit Hausstauballergie oder mit Gehbehinderung (sehr steile Treppe, kein Lift) ist von dieser Unterkunft eher abzuraten. Es empfiehlt sich auch, nur mit leichtem Gepäck anzureisen.... Für die Bezahlung wurde ausschließlich Bargeld akzeptiert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariannefrom paris

Excellent b&b immanquable à Trapani

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Accueil, balcon avec vue, petit-déjeuner
Quelques chambres confortables et chaleureuses avec un balcon ayant une vue sur la mer. Accueil excellent, nous avons même eu une bouteille de vin comme cadeau de bienvenue ainsi que des chocolats et des fruits ! Petit déjeuner très agréable avec un très bon service, café espresso et viennoiseries fraîches venant d'une pâtisserie, tout le confort nécessaire. Excellent séjour !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanja

Fantastisco!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Underbart litet genuiunt B&B med fantastisk service. Receptionen fungerar även som frukostmatsal- supermysigt! Känns som ett hemma borta! Rekommenderas varmt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kickurito

Trevligt och personligt!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde tre nätter på detta mysiga B&B och skulle definitivt bo här igen :) Rymliga rum med liten balkong där man kan sitta och titta ut över hamnen och njuta av ett glas vin. Vissa rum är etage - undvik dem om du har problem med trappor. Personalen är helt underbar och så välkomnande! Vi kände oss så väl omhändertagna och fick många bra tips om sevärdheter och utflykter. Läget i hamnen är bra, nära till trevliga restauranger och mysiga cafeér och till båtarna ut till de Egadiska öarna. Det enda vi stördes lite av var färjorna som ligger utanför och går på tomgång.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mysigt hotell, men alldeles för mycket störande trafik. Jättegullig personal, men rätt trångt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by René

Fantastiskt utsikt

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fin liten balkong att sitta på och se ut över den livliga hamnen och längre bort kunde man se hur man utvann salt ur havet. Mycket bra och servicevänlig personal som lagade god frukost. De gav även många bra tips på sevärdheter i områded.