Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neil from West Yorkshire, UK

Local hotel ,local life

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Although the Hotel is in a narrow street the welcome from Bruno is very genuine and he is always willing to help should you have any question re parking ,accomodation or where to find anything locally.The room was more than adequate for us and were able to spread out.Access to a small roof terrace allows a view across the Golfo toward Palermo Airport. there is sufficient space for the couple of sunbeds to be found there.We have stayed here 3 times and have no worries or hesitation about returning again .There are no shortage of excellent local shops within a hundred meters with very friendly staff willing to put up with an Englishman attempting to speak Italian. The bar behind the hotel ,run by Vito, is a great place to watch the world go by over a cafe and a casatelle on a Sunday morning.If are one for enjoying local life without frills Plejadi makes sense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Well-kept and comfortable, though not luxurious, with adequate provision for basic self-catering. In central location in old town - no view, but close to harbour, castle etc. & local shops. Bruno (manager - owner?) was brilliant - friendly & helpful when we were late & lost on a Saturday evening (and good English too)! Castelammarre del Golfo is a good base for exploring W Sicily by car. We had an excellent week there. (PS Note that Le Plejadi does not offer breakfast, despite what Expedia says.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Not Bad

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is not hotel staff 24 hours a day. We arrived late and had to be let in by hotel guests. Finally, at 2:30am we were in our room. Our water heater broke down, but was replaced the next day. The shower head broke off, that was fixed a few days later. Bruno runs the place, and he does a fairly good job. He was a day late getting our rental car, thankfully we were not on set schedule. As fare as Castellammare, just stay a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

simple clean comfortable self catering

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
good for self catering and a small mini market is just around the corner. decent sized comfortable clean rooms. super market is a bit far to walk. Unless you are in a hire car then the location isn't great..its a nice quiet town with a tiny beach in a good location if you hire a car....you can drive east to mondello beach or palermo, or west to lo zingaro and san vito lo capo...but without the car you'd be bored after 2days. Service was non existant form owner, who I had to telephone to check in....never anyone at reception...shower leaked badly...reported it to cleaner ( mother of the owner ) and nothing was done about it...kept having to use all the clean towels up on a wet floor. free parking is just in the side street and you'll be lucky to get a space
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tarxien, Malta

Overall a good experience!! To be recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2011
A place to go to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

GREAT LOCATION, EXCELLENT VALUE, LARGE SPACIOUS APARTMENTS

Posted Jul 28, 2010
We had a double room apartment, very large with 2 balconies, clean and spacious, fantastic location only 2 min walk to harbour with restaurants and bars. Our kitchenette stove didnt work but there is a cafe next door for breakfast. Great value for money highly recommend, would go back. Great spot if you are planning to drive around to visit Zingaroo which you should avoid visiting on a wkend (very busy and packed out), and try to go early in the morning to avoid the crowds. Walk to the 2nd beach (1 hr hike) if you are looking for less people and kids who usually set up at the first beach (20min hike).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

4 Star Appartment

Posted Oct 15, 2009
This was undoubtedly the cheapest place I stayed in in West Sicily out of the other two four star hotels. Its owner described it to me as a four star hotel without the services and indeed contrased with the other two very nice 4 star hotels its room was the best. Modern, new, great new TV, huge bathroom, very comfortable bed, super sofa, airy, well designed. I really felt I got value for money and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Its near the restaurant quarter and the harbour, and you get a real feel for the old town. The main street is nearby, and the appartment block is just behind it. I arrived on a Sunday and the owner had just left but a quick call and he returned in ten minutes. I am likely to return and despite not being a typical hotel the prices the quality the town - all make for this appartment block probably being my first choice.