Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linas from Kaunas, Lithuania

Central location, good service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is very good - main shopping and dinning street is few meters away. Room we had was spacious and clean. Breakfast - was good, but very much Italian style with lots of tasty sweets but non of hot food like scrambled eggs sausages or so. Breakfast location is in the terrasse with nice view. Overall would stay next time here as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Antwerp, Belgium

Stay right in the center of Trapani

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Very close to the center, with restaurants etc all around. Authentic setting, in a restored ancient building.
Very good welcome, excellent rooms (very clean). I was amazed how well the restoration of this old building was done. Breakfast on the rooftop was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location great view from roof terrace.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Trapani is an attractive town,nice places to wander around.Central location of hotel meant we Could enjoy evening meals too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pasquale from England, UK

La Gancia

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Staff all spoke good English and were very helpful, arranging competitive car hire and recommending good restaurants. The hotel is very well appointed and is deserves its four star rating.The breakfast was fresh everyday, services was excellent as was the coffee. There is a small but well equipped gym (though we did not use it) and a nice reading area. They arranged transfers to and from the airport and our driver was very pleasant and helpful. He too spoke good English All in all very good hotel, well located and with the right quality of discreet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trusted7 from UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: juddery lifts (they are mandatory in Sicily)
Location: Sea views lovely old town easy to get to on foot from the train/bus.
This hotel is a rare treat. Best breakfast with fresh made coffee on our stay in Sicily. Lovely breakfast room on the roof. A joy to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from London, UK

Perfect balance of care!

Posted Jun 25, 2011
The Residence is situated on the seafront in Trapani, and is a perfect base for exploring the area. The hotel only has 20 rooms and has the feel of a boutique hotel. Our room was a "studio" - it didn't come with a minibar but instead had a fridge and a microwave. The fridge was particularly useful in the June heat! The bathroom was clean and modern with a fabulous shower. Our room had beautiful coloured tiles in the ceiling and a clear glass section to the floor through which you could see some of the original convent building. Delicate little lights glow up through this glass. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace with lovely views of the bay. Breakfast is fairly standard cold "continental breakfast" fare but is perfectly adequate. There is also a roof top solarium which we made use of one afternoon and had totally to ourselves. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and can speak excellent English. Generally the hotel manages to maintain a perfect balance between attention and not being "in your face" at all. The feeling is of a cross between a hotel and self-catering apartments. One comment: I think the internet details said that the hotel has it's own car park. It doesn't but there is parking available in a nearby car park which we found safe and cheap. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it. If I return to Trapani, I will definitely be staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Don't Drink The Water???

Posted Jun 12, 2011
I do understand that some old European cities have water quality problems, but I'm sorry a so called 4 star hotel should not have signs in the bathroom that tell you not to drink the water. Also, they did not mention this fact when we checked in. Unfortunately after a long day of travelling I went into the bathroom and took a drink only as I put the glass down did I see the sign (which in fairness to them was in plain site). Otherwise the hotel had nice modern rooms and a great place for breakfast overlooking the water. Would never go back though, because of the non-drinkable water.