Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FABRICE ET AGNESfrom FRANCE

Pour un petit break détente salutaire

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet établissement composé de plusieurs gites, a été une bonne surprise. Nous nous sommes retrouvés dans un endroit improbable : Isolé en pleine campagne, pratiquement sur la frontière Espagnol, au calme avec piscine privée. Nous avons apprécié ce break salutaire dans notre périple autour du Portugal. La chambre confortable avec vue sur la montagne était mitoyenne d'une cuisine partagée avec les 3 autres chambres du gite. Petit bémol le petit déjeuner en supplément proposé par l'établissement proche de l'accueil situé à 1 km: très, très moyen…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

une agréable surprise...:

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle infrastructure pour cette résidence, un calme permettant le repos ! Magnifique piscine... Sous le charme ! Resto à proximité juste délicieux et rapport qualité prix raisonnable ! :
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darcyfrom São Paulo - SP - Brasil

Ambiente nostálgico.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito agradável. Comida tradicional muito boa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Beautiful mountains & very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It is not an hotel but old village houses that have been rebuilt and have all the facilities even if you want to cook. Very good to take the family.
Cons: The restaurant area.
Location: Lots & lots in the Montesinho natural park in northwest of Portugal. Very near the International Douro Natural park. Beautiful places full of history.
Beautiful place with nice facilities to explore the Montesinho National Park and the North West of Portugal. Great food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thierryfrom saint etienne

personnel très serviable

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel composé de plusieurs gites dans le village et un gites principale a 2 kms en dehors du village avec la piscine personnel très gentils lors de notre passage fin Aout 2014 juste la piscine était ouverte pas le complexe autour dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asturias , España

Un hotel con encanto

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad del lugar , las casas son preciosas y esta impecable ,cuidan mucho los detalles
Cons: En mi opinión , es todo inmejorable
Location: Muy cerca de Braganca, en Guimonde ,un entorno natural con preciosas vistas
Trato muy agradable por parte del personal ,son varias casas rurales ,todas preciosas y precios muy económicos , se encuentra muy cerca de Braganca ,una ciudad para perderse por sus calles , el pueblo donde se encuentran estas casas rurales se llama ,Guimonde , merece la pena conocerlo ,volveremos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuseppefrom Segrate - Milano

Tranquillo solo se gli altri ospiti sono educati

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posizione tranquilla; scarsa insonorizzazione delle camere: si sente tutto ciò che avviene nel resto della casa. Bisogna necessariamente avere l'automobile: il centro della città dista almeno 8 km. La piscina dista dalla camera più di un chilometro (è in un'altra struttura).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Máriofrom Kitchener, ON

Great place to sleep, but avoid the restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's receptionist was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Avoid the restaurant: we went there for a ludicrously overpriced breakfast, got treated like second class citizens (when compared with the larger group seated nearby), and the quality of the food was sub-par for Portuguese standards. We made the right choice and went down the street to Assares for most of our meals instead, and it was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Stockholm

Montesinho

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell med rummen fördelade på ett antal mindre hus i den lilla byn Gimonde utanför Braganca. Enkel standard, men rent. Mycket trevlig och vänlig personal, med goda kunskaper i engelska.