Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Canada

Quiet and comfortable, with private beach

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Beach and view.
Cons: Modernization of bathroom fixtures.
Location: In a quiet bay separated by a harrowing road from the rest of the tourist areas.
The resort has different levels of accommodation, ranging from two-star to probably five-star (though I didn't see other rooms). I was in the cheapest room and it was still quite nice. The bathtub needed a bit of refinishing (loose fixtures), but the room was otherwise clean and had balcony overlooking the bay. The shared resort facilities and private beach are what make this resort. The beach is hand-cleaned regularly (daily?).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan

Should be downgraded to two *

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aiyapura saknar flertalet av de faciliteter som marknadsförs bl a strand, strandrestaurang, kidzone mm. Vi bodde i en Beach Front Villa med trasig toalettdörr, trasig safe, trasig tv. Stolsfärgen på utemöblerna fastnade på armarna efter att man suttit en kort stund. Poolbaren var inte öppen. Allt som allt hade vi bokat 7 nätter men valde att lämna efter 3 trots att vi bokat sk non-refundable. Det säger det mesta. Ta en ordentlig funderare innan bokning av Aiyapura.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Morganfrom USA

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had problem checking out. The staff clammed we damaged the floor and wanted us to pay $1200 to fix it. After threatening to call the police, they admitted it was preexisting damage. To check out took over an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zhao shuofrom Thailand

Quite

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel if you want to be alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lefevrefrom Ile de la réunion

Cadre magnifique

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le repos dans un cadre magnifique loin de tout ! Des navettes gratuites vous emmène 4 fois par jour sur la plage de Sand Beach ou vous pourrez trouver tout ce dont vous aurez besoins (banque location de moto)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dagofrom Hollandsche Rading

service beneden pijl

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij hadden 12 dagen een prachtige bungalow. Alleen een vieze buiten badkamer en een terrasvloer onder de menie(achtergebleven na de renovatie). Dit werd allemaal na 10dagen op ons aandringen schoongemaakt. De vriendelijkheid is nagenoeg nihil. Een ``smile`` is hier kostbaar...Als je ergens om vraagt is het antwoord bijna altijd ``can not``Het eten in het hotel is redelijk, maar extreem duur. Dus je moet voor lekker en goedkoop eten naar het dorp. Dat is echter 10km. Er is een gratis shutle die gaat echter om 19.30 terug, dusdan maar met de taxi terug. Het strand is minimaal van afmeting, met plastic stoel/bedden zonder matras en parasols. Wel een mooi zwembad met ligbedden. Wat zou een goed management hier veel kunnen verbeteren. Voor ons echter nooit meer Aiyapura. Hiervoor in Panviman gelogeerd, wat een wereld van verschil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ira e mau

incastonato tra la foresta pluviale e il mare...

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Di sicuro il + bel posto dell'isola.in stile thai immerso nella natura .uccelli pavoni merli e rane...e poi mare non bello x bassa marea (come.in tutta l'isola )personale gentile cucina valida e sostanziosa.un luogo che resta nel cuore!!!♡♡♡importante é tutto prodotto sul posto.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LPfrom Finland

Not value for money!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, but the hotel is poorly managed. The rooms were untidy. Breakfast was a disappointment. The breakfast was also messy. Definitely the hotel is overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyvä palvelu

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLUSSAT: palvelu, siisteys, rauhallinen sijainti, ilmaiset kajakit ja maastopyörät, runsas ja monipuolinen aamiainen, uima-allas, ilmainen kuljetus whitesand piitsille 3x päivässä. MIINUKSET: ranta varsin matala, liian rauhallinen sijainti, edm. ilmaiskuljetusten aikataulut, ravintoloiden hintataso varsin korkea verrattuna whitesand piitsin ravintoloihin.