Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with good fasility .large Room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: RThe beach.food is excellent variety. room big and comfortable well , furnature
Hotel is so privacy not noisey and good staff clean and organized hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a pool

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: it has a 2 person whirpool.
Cons: The charge of 1000 baht per day is not necessary. Only a copy of credit card is needed. THe check in process is very time consuming.
Location: We rent a motorbike for 200 bahts per day and ride a round the island. The beach nearby is very nice and quiet.
Nice hotel with a great view but the beach is not that nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place ruined by the staffs attitude.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Staff guidance and customer care training.
Location: It's not a great location but a short taxi ride gets you to the party if your looking for one. Great fun was had on the snorkelling trip.
It's clear to see when staff moral is low, perhaps having a General manerger to lead and guide will assist the staff to a better job. The staff were rude, unhelpful and just plan bored. Shame really. Oh and poached eggs arnt that hard to cook, if you don't know how to do something don't offer them. Don't hash it and serve up rubbish. Having a snooze after breakfast is fine, having a sleep in the breakfast resteraunt makes the place look untidy, still being there at lunch is just wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wil from new york

nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, shower head could use a cleaning to remove lime. Service was excellent. Beach was nice. Few shops outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful layout quiet and peaceful

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed for a few days, we had a poolside room which was amazing. It felt like we had our own private pool all to ourselves. We hired a scooter for $8 per day and set off touring the island. We stopped at many of the other hotels on the island and I would have to say that the mercure was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple 40+ from London U.K

Lovely hotel, on the beach,.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite, which was great and had a plunge pool and jacuzzi and provided slippers, robes and toiletries,
Cons: THe jacuzzi could not be used in the evening due to Mosquitos it would be great if this area could be screened in some way so it could be used more.
Location: There were a number of places to eat outside the hotel to suit all budgets, within walking distance. The hotel food was expensive in comparison.
Check-in was efficient, staff were polite and helpful and provided useful information about the facilities of the hotel. The only reason the review is not a 5 is due to the expensive cost of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the services, very friendly staffs. Clean rooms, great view, well managed beach. Wifi available everywhere in the hotel and on the beach. Bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste, that's all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JenJen from Leicester

Pool villa room is a must!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mecure is a lovely hotel, we stayed in a pool villa room which was amazing and private and so spacious, in fact it was so nice that we didn't leave the room on one day, choosing to stay and catch the sun in our own private garden, jumping into our little pool when it got too hot! The only negative for me was the service from some of the staff. As it is a large chain hotel they do not take payment for your food and drinks, you sign for it instead and pay your bill when you check out. This is fine, but the Mecure choose to add 10% service charge onto everything, and you have to pay this, even if you didn't find the service warranted the tip. This meant some of the staff were unhelpful and at times we were ignored when we asked for something, say a drink at the bar. They obviously do not feel they need to try and give good service as they are going to get their tip anyway. This I did not like, and found the service here to be the poorest we saw in all of the 8 different hotels we stayed in on and around Thailand. Shame really as the hotel itself is very nice. Location wasn't the best, though you can get taxis to take you around the island, these are pick-up trucks that are shared between you and up to 12 other passengers. Just stand on the side of the road and the taxi will pick you up and take you where you want to go. Make sure you arrange your fee with them before you get in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from UK

Best location in Bailan Beach

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with beach and swimming poole, very clean , staff very helpfull at reception desk and English speaking. Many nice small restaurants , food shops and massage close by. Recommended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sompop from Thailand

Bad Management

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due to we booked the room via this website for 5 rooms 2 booking no. , we have a right to stay at the hotel at that time but we cannot stay because the hotel manager in night shift said she did get my booking only one of two booking. She said she doesn't know another my booking. Even, I have the voucher in front of them but she didn't belive the printed voucher issued by hotels.com. Thus, the manager asked some of my family to stay outside. How was happenned??? I wish this will not happen to me and my family again managed by Accor Group.