Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best service you will find anywhere

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff. The infinity pool. The breakfast. The hotel grounds
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Shame the beach is rocky and you can't really swim in the sea. Good little street behind with a few bars and restaurants
The staff here are absolutely first class. They really go the extra mile from the moment you arrive till the minute you leave. Lots of thoughtful complimentary things like free cocktail party thrown by the manager, afternoon tea leaving party, fresh fruit and water when you come out of the sea. The breakfast is incredible and you can have it at any time of the day. Truly a first class hotel and a wonderful place to chill. 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Perfect for your vacation. :)

Posted Jun 27, 2015
พน้กงานดีเยี่ยม วิวสวย ห้องสะอาด บริการดีตั้งแต่วันไปจนกลับ เงียบสงบ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary scene and hospitality service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: - Friendly staff - Cleaniness - Facilities (movie rential and library) - Pool access from room
Location: - The beach - The tree top adventure - The waterfall walk - Diving
The room is clean and staff was super amazing friendly and caring. Everyday in the morning when you went out, they will hand you a bottle water. Light up lemongrass essential oil in the bath room as requested. You will regret to miss their breakfast. Sitting on the beach front and enjoying the order to made breakfast is enjoying and relaxing. It is a great spot to watch the sunset in the hotel too. Chill out here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Paradise in Koh Chang

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful landscape. On the right part of the island. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: The only thing I can complain about is the hot water heater. Its not big enought to take back to back showers.
I have been going to Thailand for over 20 years. I know it well and have been all over this fabulous country. Koh Chang is now my favorite place to vacation in here in Thailand. From the airport to the ferry ride and the complete stay and return, has been the most pleasant experience. The Chill is a beautiful property on a beautifyl beach. The staff is very friendly and during our stay if we needed anything we had it in minutes. The property is local to many massage parlors and convenience stores for what you need. Local restaurants are there, but within walking distance only the "Friend" seafood restaurant was very good. We ate there 3 nights out of 5. We love the place and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roger from Trångsund

Best Hotel at Koh Chang

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is our 3:rd time we stay at the Chill and we just love this Hotel, and we will comeback again. The staf like Boy & Naa are great and soo friendly and always smiling and helpfull. Roger & Ingela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dejligt, lille resort med høj service

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lækkert og dejligt sted. Høj service og venligt personale. Værelserne var dejlige men ret fugtige. Området uden for resortet er meget turistet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by simon from Danmark

Super resort for børnefamilier

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lækker morgenmad, dejligt hotel - vælg værelse med pooladgang. Generelt fint poolområde, og dejligt at hotellet gik ud i stranden. Meget fin service også fra hotellet. Og ok lille fitness rum. Lidt dyrt mad og drikke i forhold til området - og mange myg, når man ville sidde ude og aftenen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average 5* hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
All in all looks amazing hotel to look at pool, etc but needs to sort out language barrier as staff never understand what your asking for even though we are English. We found it hard and so did other Europeans visiting the hotel as they were also speaking English. (very frustrating) I would of tried ordering in Thai myself if had option on menus which was also hard work as have you an I pad to look at menu sounds good but was massive menu and had about 7 to 8 sections then even alcohol drinks then wine came under different sections NOT on same page. Also food was aways Luke warm and just ok. We ate out nearly every night bar 1 first night and our anniversary which was a chambulls as asked for set menu and no one understood what we wanted so courses all can wrong and had to ask for soup as didn't come and desert as also again didn't understand extremely frustrating. Would stay again just wouldn't eat in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vegard from Oslo

Tidenes hotell!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk hotell med super beliggenhet på stranda. De ansatte er veldig hjelpsomme og kan hjelpe til med alt man lurer på. Frokosten er den beste jeg noensinne har vært borti på et hotell!! Latterlig bra frokost faktisk. Er du redd for dårlig mage på grunn av bakterier etc er dette også restauranten du vil spise på på Ko Chang. Aircondition støyer noe og det luktet litt fælt fra sluker enkelte ganger, men resten veier mer enn nok opp for dette. Moderne innredete rom uten vegg til vegg tepper:) oppleves veldig rent. Egen Strand, stort basseng og taxier rett utenfor døren. Anbefales!!!!!