Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overlooking river and near town centre

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The situation and service
Cons: Web site
Location: It is near the town centre with tourist attractions and shops
Good overall and I have stayed there 5-6 times. The only problem is that the better rooms are not available with twin beds and the web site could be clearer on this. In fact the web site could clearer, general,y on what rooms and conditions are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your given rating. We offer twin beds in our comfort category rooms and in our superior category we have rooms with separated mattresses available, if this is an acceptable alternative for you. We would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel. best regards, Manuela Reischl, Feedbackmanager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Great location on the banks of the Danube

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: It's a little over-priced, but is probably good value for money if I think about it.
The hotel overlooks the great river Danube, and you can watch the river cruisers and barges. A river view is worth it. You can also see the ever-changing (colour) Ars Electronic Center, across the water. That is well worth a visit. An early morning jog down the side of the river is good, if you like that sort of thing. I do. And it is within walking distance of the city center and the excellent Linz trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Lance, we highly appreciate your positive feedback. It is great to here that you enjoyed our location and the area around our hotel. We hope to welcome you back here at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz soon. Kind regards Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街へも近い、ドナウ川沿いの素晴らしい眺めのホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、宿泊環境、すべてに満足です。朝食ももりだくさんです。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 街の中心部へも近く、ドナウ川の眺めも最高です。
街の中心部へも数分で歩いて行け、何と言ってもドナウ川沿いの素晴らしいホテルです。リンツでの滞在はいつもこのホテルにしています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel close to everything. Breakfast expensive so went to local café where we had an excellent breakfast for 4 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neilfrom Newcastle UK

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location on the bank of the Danube, the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Looking at previous reviews we expected the rooms to be small which they were but they were more than satisfactory. Two things which let the hotel down were the restaurant menu which had nothing that excited and the waitress couldn't suggest anything! oh and she spilt our wine!! The other moan is having to pay €14 to park the car in an almost empty hotel carpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by conference-goerfrom los angeles, ca

comfortable and good service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great views, well maintained, good breakfast. totally satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes zentrales Hotel mit Donausicht

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit des Personales
Cons: Ja, mehr Tische beim Frühstück bereitstellen, es waren öfters keine Tische frei!
Location: Am Ufer der Donau und in 10 Minuten zu Fuß ist alles erreichbar!
Tolles Hotelteam, top Lage mit Sicht auf die Donau und doch zentral gelegen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gut in Schuss

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Gut in Schuss und nahe an Zentrum. Schön an der Donau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schoorl

Centraal gelegen bij winkels en station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Centraal gelegen
Cons: Fiets opslag ruimte creëren
Location: Winkelstraat en station en metro
Groot gedeelte personeel onvriendelijk en arrogant