Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel of our holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed the arts works, the staff. Very central in the city. Loved the sponge in star shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in Linz

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, tranquility, central location, free wifi, staff
Cons: fitness room
Location: Just a five minute walk across the bridge to the main square. Tram stop just a few yards from entrance
I stayed at this hotel for four nights for a business trip. I really liked it. It is just across the river from the main square which makes the hotel central yet also quiet at night. In addition, there is a tram stop just a few yards away from the entrance so very easy to get to from the main station. The room I had was a but quirky but very clean with comfortable beds and a good shower in the bathroom. There are also tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The room was very quiet and I slept well throughout my stay. The free wifi was brilliant: good signal and very fast, which was useful to me because I was working. Staff are all excellent: friendly without being over the top, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast too, it was continental in style although eggs were cooked to order. Some might complain about the lack of variety but I liked it. The only small downside was that the fitness room was just a couple of exercise bikes, but this is a small complaint. I can't really think of anything else which I was disappointed with. I would stay here again without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Designer Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Design und Lage
Cons: Teppiche in Korridors nicht sauber.
Location: Super Lage, nahe Stadtmitte.
Eine Nacht, neues Musik Theater Vorstellung, schönes Zimmer, alles da, Gutes Frühstück, leider nicht im Zimmerpreis einbegriffen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Schöne, saubere und funktionale Zimmer, freundlicher und kompetenter Service, Straßenbahnstation gleich in der Nähe, Stadtzentrum aber leicht zu Fuß erreichbar (500m vom Hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles Top

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sehr sauber, gutes Frühstück (Eigerichte werden auf Anfrage frisch zubereitet), gute Lage zum Stadtzentrum und für Erkundungstouren in die Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meine Nr. 1 in Linz

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Für mich persönlich das angenehmste Hotel in Linz. Bin öfters in der Stadt und habe schon mehrere Hotels ausprobiert. Komme aber jetzt immer wieder ins Spitz zurück. Die Atmosphäre ist einfach angenehm und entspannt, der Service gut und unkompliziert, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Modernes Hotel in Citynähe

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Das moderne, gut eingeteilte Zimmer, das gestylte Bad
Cons: Tageszeitung am Zimmer wäre sehr praktisch
Location: Hotel ist in der Nähe der Altstadt, sie ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. In der Altstadt gibt es hervorragende Cafes, Restaurants und viel Kultur.
Ein modernes, sauberes Hotel in City-Nähe, unkompliziertes Einchecken, Tiefgarage beim Hotel, modernes, sauberes Zimmer, hübsches Bad, guter Service, trotz City-Nähe sehr ruhig, alles hat gepasst. Wir kommen gerne wieder, wenn wir in Linz sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes Stadthotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Modernes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe, netter unkomplizierter Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter, gutes Frühstück, eigene Tiefgarage vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A fabulous hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staying in a hotel that does more than just provide an accommodation service but also stimulates the senses; wonderful art works and interior design.
Cons: The hotel information could include where the cafe and breakfast buffet is located please.its not automatically obvious to a tired traveller.
Location: Close to the city centre and within walking distance of the major museums and concert halls. Tram station just two minutes walk down the road.
Really comfortable and enjoyable stay. Great interior deign with the artistic installations. Rooms are clean, tidy and functional. Hotel is easily accessible by public transport. Walkable to city centre or by public transport. Very friendly and welcoming reception staff. A lovely and totally unexpected touch was finding a small bottle of prosecco in my room with birthday wishes from the hotel. Great buffet breakfast, although this as an additional 15€. However WIFI access is provided at no charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Wenn Design mit Funktion kämpft, verliert meist letzteres.