Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

perfekte Lage und heimeliges Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: am Marktplatz. Einkaufstrasse und Restaurants gleich neben an
die Lage ist einfach perfekt, das Personal aufmerksam und unser Zimmer sehr schön. Das war schon unser zweiter Besuch hier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huebsches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted May 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist mitten in der Stadt. Die Zimmer sind sehr ruhig. Sehr nettes Personal, gutes Fruehstueck Wir hatten eine schoene Zeit und empfehlen es weiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alessia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
Stayed for one night for a business trip. Perfect location (main square) and typically Austrian hotel. Not the usual modern design or boutique hotel but well-kept and in excellent condition given that it is in a very old building. Great breakfast room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HIROKIfrom 兵庫県

Linzホテルヴォルフィンガー

Posted Nov 29, 2014 
2階の一番奥の部屋に泊まりましたが、2階の受付までエレベーターがなく、また部屋まで途中に何回か小さな階段があり大きなキャリーケースを持ち上げて運ぶのが大変でした。泊まり心地はまぁ普通のホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IOANNISfrom Athens

Traditional Austrian setting in the hart of Linz

Posted Nov 2, 2014 
Very well situated in the center of Linz ! Renovation could be done better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingridfrom Wien

Historischer Charme

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Das Zimmer war geräumig und hatte einen herrlichen Blick auf den Hauptplatz auch wurde ein sehr gutes Frühstück geboten. Es war schön in diesem historischen Haus zu Gast zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin L.from Charlotte, NC

Older hotel with a perfect view of the plaza!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
This was an older boutique hotel where every room is a little different. The floors are uneven and the furniture is antiques. The shower stall was extremely small even by European standards. (Ladies – Don't plan on shaving your legs in there!) However, the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The room was spacious with a desk, couch, chair, and coffee table. But, the best part was the bed! It was the most comfortable one I'd slept on anywhere in Europe. I like my bed a little softer and this was perfect compared to all those flat and very firm (hard) beds elsewhere. Be prepared to carry your luggage up one flight of stairs to the check-in desk but from there you can use the elevator (lift). I was fortunate to have a room looking right over the plaza with its outdoor cafés and shops. If you like new and modern, this is not your place. If you like authentic, quaint, and friendly – stay at this hotel.