Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Hauptplatz

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Great location and bedding.
Cons: The shower could be improved.
Very comfortable hotel right on the Hauptplatz. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was very good and the location was great. My room faced the back so it was pleasantly quiet at night. The pillow and comforter had real feathers/down which, sadly, is becoming rare these days. The shower was a bit small and sometimes the water temperature varied a bit so I just made sure to pay attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Trip 6/2015

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The "historical" nature of the building and room
Cons: The bedside lamp did not work on one side and there was a squeaking wooden floor
Location: A small Old Town. The Danube
We had a nice room viewing the "hauptplatz"in the old town. Nice location. But keeping the windows open, there was a lot of noise until midnight because of the proximity to restaurants. The hotel is in an old well maintained building and everything about the hotel experience takes you back many years. Not to be compared to any new modern hotel. Good breakfast. Discounted parking in a park garage 5 minutes away. No air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

perfekte Lage und heimeliges Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: am Marktplatz. Einkaufstrasse und Restaurants gleich neben an
die Lage ist einfach perfekt, das Personal aufmerksam und unser Zimmer sehr schön. Das war schon unser zweiter Besuch hier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huebsches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted May 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist mitten in der Stadt. Die Zimmer sind sehr ruhig. Sehr nettes Personal, gutes Fruehstueck Wir hatten eine schoene Zeit und empfehlen es weiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Weidong from Taiwan

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
located at the city center very convenient. A old historical hotel but well maintained. The breakfast is excellent. I'll definitely visit this hotel again if I have trip to Austria Linz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arvid from Halmstad

Österrikiskt charm när den är som bäst

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Charmig hotell med unik arkitektur, mitt i centrum. Mycket trevlig och "serviceminded" personal. Fantastiskt frukostbord, sköna stora sängar, rena hotellrum med österrikiskt charm. God och prisvärd parkeringsmöjlighet (betalas via hotellet) i angränsande torggarage. Wifi samt tillgång till "kontorshörna" med utskriftmöjlighet ingår. Minus? Kan inte komma på något.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alessia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for a business trip. Perfect location (main square) and typically Austrian hotel. Not the usual modern design or boutique hotel but well-kept and in excellent condition given that it is in a very old building. Great breakfast room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HIROKI from 兵庫県

Linzホテルヴォルフィンガー

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
2階の一番奥の部屋に泊まりましたが、2階の受付までエレベーターがなく、また部屋まで途中に何回か小さな階段があり大きなキャリーケースを持ち上げて運ぶのが大変でした。泊まり心地はまぁ普通のホテルです。