Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean and tidy modern hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Reliably clean and pleasant Park Inn experience
Cons: Slightly bigger rooms. More travel adaptors available for guests to borrow (they only had three and all were lent out quickly).
Location: Ars Electronica and Lentos are two very decent museum/galleries on opposite sides of the Danube. The cafe on top of Ars Electronica is pretty cool.
This is a pretty typical Park Inn in that it's very clean and modern, leaning towards boutique styling but obviously on the budget end of the spectrum, with well trained young staff. I would say the twin room I shared with a friend was a bit smaller than at other Park Inns - we both snore and having the beds about 50cm apart didn't help! Can't really complain though - it's great value for what it is. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Close to city center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was clean and wide enough for this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW York

hotel review

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toiletry items and towels in the room, and a staff that knows what they are doing.
Location: Location is very nice, however Lintz does not have much to offer to tourists
The hotel is in a good location, However that is where it ends, I had to beg them for soap, they have no shampoo, no wash cloths and a limited amount of towels. The staff was friendly, however useless I asked them if they could call me a cab to go to the train station, and they could not do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Thompson from Wiesbaden, Germany

Solid hotel fo travel stops

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our planned stop between Germany and Hungary. Hotel check-in was quick and the room met the high standards we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, vibrant and close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Very happy with our hotel stay! Great staff who speak English well. The rooms are clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Scotland

Good buisness hotel close to the heart of the cisi

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and confrotable and short walking distance to the city centre
Cons: The gym needs to have a/c installed for summer use
As expected from a Radisson hotel, clean and comfortable if somewhat busy. Very close to the heart of the city with only around 100m walk to the main street. The hotel has two main sides, one overlooking a small park (city side) which is quiet. The other overlooking the Hessenplatz Road which can be noisier Tip No1 - take the quiet side Food, drink and breakfast is OK if a little pricey. Tip No. 2 - With so many bars, cafes tea rooms and restaurants close by there is really no need to eat or drink here. Go into town ! The hotel has a well equipped gym, but in summer its like a sauna as there is no air conditioning in this room for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francine from florida

Best surprise

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The young ambiance (we are retires and loved it)
Cons: Only drawback...price of overnight underground parking
Location: 5 minutes from main shopping areas, museums, restaurants
Excellent find! This hotel located in the heart of the city was a great experience...it presents plenty of novelties. Young, creative, different, this is not the usual type of hotel it is the kind of place you would find all over ten years from now. The front desk staff was outstanding helpful, smiling, speaking several languages, all under thirty, they know the city inside out and gave us very precious tipe to make our stay in Linz unforgettable. Great breakfast buffet...free fast wi.fi...plenty of towels. Try to get a room on the seventh floor they all have amazing terraces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern, clean sizable room. Only complaints were with the meager amenities (tiny bar of soap, no hair conditioner) and no coffee available for purchase in the morning, other than the $16 Euro buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Perth, Australia

convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Cons: The breakfast is not included, and is on the expensive side
The hotel is well located with many eating areas nearby, easy access to trams, and close to the train station ie 5 minutes in a taxi. The rooms overlooking the park are quiet, the window can be opened to the air, and the curtains are of good quality. The room size was generous with plenty of space for hanging items and to open up two medium sized suitcases. The bed and bedding was of good quality.